Bellas_mom_2020
Member Since 2024
Hey everyone,
I posted on the board but could use some help please.
Well little miss Bella is definitely mixing it up these past few days and of course right before we are going away. She was having lots of greens and then last night had a huge bounce. Today numbers were much better and then she really threw me for a loop when her PMPS was 118. I reached out on the FB page because I needed an answer right away because it was time to feed her dinner and was advised to stall 15 mins, which I did and she was down to 108. I’m new to TR and still trying to learn. I know it’s advised to shoot the normal dose unless she’s under 50 but I wasn’t comfortable. First she refused the food we put out (she’s such a princess
) but then we switched and she ate but by time she did we were almost 30 mins past her normal shoot time and I didn’t want it to mess up tomorrow.
As I mentioned in previous posts we are traveling and my mom will be watching her. We will drop her off Tuesday night and be back Saturday late afternoon/early evening. We were going to give a “vacation dose” and I was advised to come here tomorrow to confirm. Tonight I made the decision to not give her insulin. I’m not ready to deal with a hypo and I worry 0.75 would have brought her to much. I’ve been up early, and not feeling great and can’t stay up late to monitor her. I feel like I’m failing her because her numbers have been so much better following the TR but as usual I let my crazy anxiety get in the way.
I posted on the board but could use some help please.
Well little miss Bella is definitely mixing it up these past few days and of course right before we are going away. She was having lots of greens and then last night had a huge bounce. Today numbers were much better and then she really threw me for a loop when her PMPS was 118. I reached out on the FB page because I needed an answer right away because it was time to feed her dinner and was advised to stall 15 mins, which I did and she was down to 108. I’m new to TR and still trying to learn. I know it’s advised to shoot the normal dose unless she’s under 50 but I wasn’t comfortable. First she refused the food we put out (she’s such a princess
As I mentioned in previous posts we are traveling and my mom will be watching her. We will drop her off Tuesday night and be back Saturday late afternoon/early evening. We were going to give a “vacation dose” and I was advised to come here tomorrow to confirm. Tonight I made the decision to not give her insulin. I’m not ready to deal with a hypo and I worry 0.75 would have brought her to much. I’ve been up early, and not feeling great and can’t stay up late to monitor her. I feel like I’m failing her because her numbers have been so much better following the TR but as usual I let my crazy anxiety get in the way.
