3/31 Autumn pmps-98,+3-193

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Looks like after a fairly high start to the day that she found her map back to the tall grass...wonder if she is going to go hunt Easter Eggs there. :-D

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61

Guess sometimes I do know what I'm talking about when it comes to Autumn. ohmygod_smile ;-)

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61

Hey! you know my moneys on you girl! ;-)

Now if Lucian can hold his own on the new dose, I'll be happy. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25

Well now she decided to head for the very short grass and thus is getting a mid afternoon snack...I like green but 25 at +9 is a little too green. :shock:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25

MommaOfMuse said:
Well now she decided to head for the very short grass and thus is getting a mid afternoon snack...I like green but 25 at +9 is a little too green. :shock:

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang


Holy...........(oops - puts hand over mouth first because its Easter and secondly because it's Autumn, lol)......Yeah - that does seem a bit low even for her, but I know she's in good hands.

Em
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25

Time for a boast Autumn. Up just a tad. :thumbup

Glad you have the experience Mel, I'd be completely freaked out. :o That's frightening.

Keeping fingers crossed for ya, even if you don't need 'em. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25

Did you get another test? I would have tested again in 15 minutes to make sure she's coming up. I checked your ss and didn't see any more numbers. Hope everything is okay. Good luck with the new dose.
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25,+10-67

Yep +10 = 67, will check her again here shortly and make sure she keeps going the right direction...UP. I only freaked out the first time she did this too me...I knew she was in good numbers at +6 because she was waiting for me to test her in her testing spot without me getting out her treats. She seems to like to show off her greens.. :-D But just glad I decided to grab a +9 as I had been out working in the yard all afternoon trying to get the winter drooler poop cleaned up before the weather gets really warm and the flies hatch. :roll:

When I came in she just wasn't acting like herself so of course mom grabs the meter, and really glad I did...I will admit this is first time the HC got opened and served, because this is the first time she has gone this low and actually was acting really spacey. Still walking fine, but just didn't seem to be herself, although she still has enough tude to slap two of the civies for trying to horn in on her gravy yummy treat.


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25,+10-67

MommaOfMuse said:
Yep +10 = 67, will check her again here shortly and make sure she keeps going the right direction...UP. I only freaked out the first time she did this too me...I knew she was in good numbers at +6 because she was waiting for me to test her in her testing spot without me getting out her treats. She seems to like to show off her greens.. :-D But just glad I decided to grab a +9 as I had been out working in the yard all afternoon trying to get the winter drooler poop cleaned up before the weather gets really warm and the flies hatch. :roll:

When I came in she just wasn't acting like herself so of course mom grabs the meter, and really glad I did...I will admit this is first time the HC got opened and served, because this is the first time she has gone this low and actually was acting really spacey. Still walking fine, but just didn't seem to be herself, although she still has enough tude to slap two of the civies for trying to horn in on her gravy yummy treat.


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

She does like to make life exciting, doesn't she? Glad the HC did the trick....and it looks like she's rising nicely now. Hope its a sign of healing and better numbers to come and that she doesn't bounce too much for you.
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25,+10-67

MommaOfMuse said:
Yep +10 = 67, will check her again here shortly and make sure she keeps going the right direction...UP. I only freaked out the first time she did this too me...I knew she was in good numbers at +6 because she was waiting for me to test her in her testing spot without me getting out her treats. She seems to like to show off her greens.. :-D But just glad I decided to grab a +9 as I had been out working in the yard all afternoon trying to get the winter drooler poop cleaned up before the weather gets really warm and the flies hatch. :roll:

When I came in she just wasn't acting like herself so of course mom grabs the meter, and really glad I did...I will admit this is first time the HC got opened and served, because this is the first time she has gone this low and actually was acting really spacey. Still walking fine, but just didn't seem to be herself, although she still has enough tude to slap two of the civies for trying to horn in on her gravy yummy treat.


Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang

So glad you came in and caught that +9. I know how you feel about the HC. I have a case of it? :lol: I must have thought I would need it and so rarely rarely ever use it. I hope the civvies got some of that special treat too :-D

I know you know what your are doing Mel, but just for any lurkers or less experienced or newbies viewing this thread, please read: How to Handle Low Numbers if you should experience such a low number as Autumn did.
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25,+10-67,+11-82

There's your mandatory reduction. :shock:

So much for getting her to flatten out.

BTW I ran out of terumo syringes and had to tide Chip over with Relions for a few days. Those things are not as precise as the terumos even with calipers. Not even close.

I'm also using Relions for a single bead (0.10U) bolus and I have to calibrate each individual syringe for use, to get anything close to the same bead. There must be variation inside the hub well as the printed markings.

For micro dosing, even if you are excellent with beads, unless you calibrate each syringe for each dose (wasting juice) I highly recommend terumo syringes and (as long as you get free shipping from ADW) they are cheaper.

Chip's inheritance from Mesa has not arrived yet (obviously because of the weather) that's why I hadn't ordered yet from ADW.
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25,+10-67,+11-82,pmps-98

Yeah with Autumn I seldom have to run for the HC food since she will usually be fine and come up well on her regular LC stuff, but then again the last few times she has made a run for the basement like today she is completely asymptomatic and the only way I have caught it is because she comes to her testing spot on my desk to demand to be tested.

Today was the first time I have ever seen her clearly showing signs of hypo, which makes me wonder how much lower did she go between +6 & +9 because she has been lower than 25 and been fine, today she was definitely spacey to the point that she had to follow my fingers down to find her tuna after her ear poke...that is just so Not Autumn, normally Autumn can smell tuna two houses down the block.

The civies did get a nice tasty treat after I knew she was going to come up and stay up, they got to finish off the can of HC food and they were in Heaven, since it was Friskies Tasty Treasures with cheese...Yum-O I guess if you are a cat...lol

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Re: 3/31 Autumn amps-355, +6-61,+9-25,+10-67,+11-82,pmps-98

Well she was diving 50 points an hour so who knows?

But when they are in free fall like that you always want to get the +7 so you can see if you got it stopped.

I might have gotten a +6.5 which might have been about when she hit 40.
 
Well I highly doubt that she hit 40 at +6.5 since she still had her face in her bowl of food about then happily eating her lunch. In fact the reason I didn't bother to come back in at +7 to test was because I had just fed her, her full 1/4 of a can of Friskies at +6 which would have normally sent her back up for a good two hours.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
I always check to make sure Chip is either steady or headed up.

And I get accused of being crazy for testing so much.
redface.gif


If she cleaned her plate perhaps the dive had slowed, but of course there is only one way to know for sure.

BTW I make the same assumptions about Chip, about how long after he eats xyz before I need to test again. But in such a case it's usually not more than an hour for the standard LC to kick in when he is near/above 50.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top