3/31/24 Mikey AMPS 228 +9 221 PMPS 310 +4 269

Mikey’sDad

Member Since 2021
Follow up-

Mikey is having a bit of a hard time getting good numbers during and after his Prednisilone for a urinary issue. That is cleared ,also ketone free.
He was on his 5mg of the steroid from 3/8 to 3/22 and of course part of that was a taper. I just guess I need to be patient to see lower numbers.

Happy Easter to those who celebrate

Tom:rolleyes:
 
The Pred would have affected his BG. Why did the vet feel the need for a steroid for a UTI? Is he off Pred now or still tapering?
If he is off the Pred, his numbers will come down with time. Don't hold a dose too long. Even with SLGS, one doesn't hold a dose for more than a week if the numbers aren't where you want them to be.

Happy Easter! :-)
 
He was on an antibiotic, which seemed to be doing nothing, although, it worked in the past for a UTI. She decided that adding the steroid would be effective. It did the trick almost immediately.
Thanks,
Tom :)
 
Back
Top