3/30 Trixie AMPS 138 +2 165 +5 218!! PMPS 218 +2 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Since she's in "food spike mode", that +2 doesn't surprise me; however I was pleasantly surprised by that AMPS, considering we skipped her shot last night. Her AMPS today, with no PM insulin on board, was lower than her AMPS +4 yesterday - go figure!

The Bruce concert was amazing, although I expect no less when I see him. I've been a HUGE fan since my older brother bought me "Born to Run" back in the late 70s. I had years of horrible luck when it came to getting tickets, though...until "The Rising Tour" in 2003. I've lost track of how many times I've seen him since then (if I could, I would quit my job and follow him on tour :lol: !), each time inching a little big closer to the stage. Until last night...last night, we were so close to the stage we could rest our elbows on it. He was literally about 10 feet away from me...I'm not kidding when I say I could see the tread design in his boots! Quite a night indeed...my ears are starting to recover, but I think I'll be exhausted for a day or two, as I work to get myself and the herd back on track.

Happy Friday, everyone!

Amy
 
Re: 3/30 Trixie AMPS 138 +2 165

Good Morning Amy. Miss Trixie will be back to the pretty green, before you know it. If not.....well blue is pretty too :-D
Hope you get your hearing back soon.. :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Trixie AMPS 138 +2 165

Hi guys .. yes a very nice amps for a skipped shot last night! And that +2 is easily a food spike, she'll come down .. So glad you guys had a great time last night .. nights out like that are so well deserved .. Have a great weekend!
 
Re: 3/30 Trixie AMPS 138 +2 165 +5 218!!

I sure hope this climb is just a combination of the skipped shot and NDW....we haven't seen yellow in quite some time.
 
Re: 3/30 Trixie AMPS 138 +2 165 +5 218!!

Hi Amy, I was going to say how well Trixie is doing with a skipped shot. Did you take the +5 bg a second time to make sure?
Sounds like a great time last night with Bruce and right up to the stage.
 
Re: 3/30 Trixie AMPS 138 +2 165 +5 218!!

Hi Amy,
I think that the skipped shot might be behind the 218. Trixie was coasting on her shed. And it could be NDW, too. Anyway, you have 6 cycles to sit and figure it all out!
What a night you had at Bruce's concert! I'll bet your ears are ringing after sitting so close to the stage. So you want to chuck it all and become a Springsteen groupie? :lol: I never got the opportunity to go to a Sinatra concert. I got close once, however. I was a teenager working at a summer resort upstate in the mid 1950s and couldn't go to the Carnegie Hall concert, but my father bought a ticket and went and took notes and sent them to me. What a great dad he was! (I still have his notes--in his impossible handwriting!)

Have a great day of recuperation!! Rusty expects to see Trixie in the Grotto or the Lagoon later.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/30 Trixie AMPS 138 +2 165 +5 218!!

Wrong way Trixie! She must have heard you talking about Bruce and wanted to make sure she got some attention too. Wrong way sweet girl.

It sounds like you had a great time and you definitely deserve it!
 
Still running on the high side for Trix, but she seems to be heading in the right direction so far this evening.

I'm still recovering from last night. I don't know how Bruce and the band do it night after night after night! I'd kill to have half his energy.
 
Great that you got a wonderful night out like that, I'm sure Trixie will forgive you soon and get her furry butt back to the lagoon
 
Hi guys - Trixie - down you go! Sorry for the yellow,but she seems to be headed in the right direction. No doubt a combo of a missed shot,maybe some NDW too. It is nice to see her headed back to the blues. Greens next Trxie.

Exceptionally nice on the concert. I love tings like that - especially when it is someone I enjoy. Very cool - hope you are hearing normally in the morning. :-D
 
Trix is doing great!! and so are You!! Up close & personal with the Boss!! WHEW!
He's a Jersey Boy!! Love him!--We have been to tons of concerts but never saw him yet-Tickets go so fast!
Glad you got an evening out!
Moone is also Up-down Up down, feels like she's a roller coater, but what goes up, blah blah blah :lol: :lol:
Have a restful sweet Ni Ni! Hugs & Love from us!
 
Oh, yeah...i'm definitely jealous!!!
:-D :-D

6a00d83420a02f53ef01543295472a970c-800wi
 
Oh Amy, I missed yesterdays post. Its so funny, I'm going to a Sting concert in June and it will be the first time I will be away from Daphne and I was also going to skip the shot, in fact I may have to skip two nailbite_smile I hope I don't get yelled at from LL. We could have swapped shots, if I would have known, I could have done that. I know though, its not just the shot, its the monitoring after that worries me. I still don't know how we will pull it off when we go to see Sting.

But wow, Bruce, of course I love him too! Not as much as Sting though :-D So glad you were able to get out, it must have felt so good. I cannot wait!
 
Whoa, Celi :shock: ...really, there's nothing else that needs to be said.

Barb - yes, the post-shot monitoring is what concerned me, too. It was our first skip since Trix was diagnosed. She's really afraid of strangers, so I knew we really had no option, and I just couldn't miss Bruce. Daphne will be fine, too...but if you want me to do anything, please do let me know - I'd be happy to help out for such a good cause!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top