3/30 Stella AMPS/165 +4.5/44 +6/51

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mary and Stella

Member Since 2011
Stella's Condo

It looks like Stella has accepted her decrease of .25 and may be asking for one more bump down. Tonight I will inject 2.5U Hopefully this will be a nice slide down the dose scale with no 'wild rides'. Although Stella has been famous for keeping me up all night. Since I am also sick, maybe she will cut me some slack. ;-)

Boo (who is sneezing from allergies) was by my side (sick in bed) and Stella made a slight alteration to her meow to alert me. I looked at her and she tilted her head knowing I was 'under the weather' and off my game this weekend. She tilted her head as I looked at her, and I knew she wanted me to check her BGs. I thumped out of bed at +4.5 and got her read at 44 :shock: :mrgreen: :shock: Wow, thanks Stella for letting me check! I then gave her some wet food. She ate it and stayed planted. I gave her a second scoop (very unusual for my kitties to want seconds) and she finished it off and walked away.

I am happy with the reads so far. The blue at AM and PM seem to suggest to me that the lower dose is good and not making her bounce around. The low green seems to indicate she needs a bit less. We will try it tonight and cross our fingers the extra bump down will do the trick. Who knows though...she may go running down the ladder again?
 
Re: 3/30 Stella AMPS/165 +4.5/44

Nice catch!
No rest for the sick.
Hope she can get on her surfboard and enjoy some more greens after you get her back up....
 
Thanks rhiannon and shadow for checking out Stella's :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: surf. Stella is doing great. Super 'happy' if you know what I mean. Boo is grumpy though :lol: :lol: :lol: They seem to be a ying yang in this household!

I did notice the LB has great poop from both cats. It is a nice healthy texture. The mixing in of the 0 carb young again pet food seems to be doing great in this household! I know one of my frequent visitiors to Stella's condo suggested it. Boy, if the regular poo without constipation and the drop in BGs for Stella is an indication... I have high hopes for when I try only giving them the 0 carb. I wanted to make sure they both functioned properly eating it. Stella's mid girth stomache bloat even seems to have come down. Maybe it is just assisting their organs with proper digestion. I could make Stella the poster Cat! Cross your fingers we have found a permanent 'hard food' that isn't a bad food to eat. Ok enough of my excitement. I am going btb. :-D
 
That's great Stella let you know she needed to be tested. I hope she keeps giving you nice numbers. I hope you feel better soon.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top