3/30 Smokey AMPS 268 Dose change - after cancer removal ?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
Well I thought we needed to get start getting condos set up and some eyes on her numbers. I am wondering if we are starting see some bouncing with the cancer out and might need to lower the dose and work back up or something. We are seeing blues at night when I can catch the number, and they often lead to high numbers. She's had diarhea from the meds and it seems like the bad days of that she'd stay high, when her tummy wasn't so bloated she'd drop. Now we are off the meds and that is clearing up.

Our plan was to hold tight on the 8 units until after the second chain was removed on April 20th unless we see drastic changes. At that time they will also biopsy the pancreas if the surgery is going well so we can determine what the overgrowth there is.

Suggestions? Continue to hold the dose unless we see really low numbers? Or drop some to try to take the bounce out?

Summary of surgery timeline:
2/16 lumps were removed (mammary carcinoma)
3/15 radical mastectomy of right mammary chain
 
Re: 3/30 Smokey AMPS 268 Dose Question

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me .. just keeping you guys in my thoughts .. hoping the next surgery goes well for smokey ..
 
Re: 3/30 Smokey AMPS 268 Dose Question

melanie, can i suggest you change your subject line to cancer/dose question so that the folks with that experience see your concern? you've got a more complicated situation and i wouldn't want to suggest something inappropriate for smokey.

cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/30 Smokey AMPS 268 Dose change - after cancer removal

aw...I'm absolutely no help...but sending strongest of vines to sweet Smokey, Melanie!

celi

21844-bigthumbnail.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top