3/30 Simon PMPS 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Simon is a beautiful blue this morning and even surfed into the greens last night. I think he is feeling better after having some poo success after getting Miralax. Tummy is feeling good.

Yesterday, I had the pet sitter come over to test Simon and give him his lunch. This is the first time she has helped me with Simon. She used to come help me with syringe-feeding Cleo when I couldn't get away from work. I think Cleo has told Simon that she is not to be trusted and she might do something he doesn't like (such as syringe-feeding!). The pet sitter is the sweetest person but Simon didn't think so. He hid under the bed and hissed at her. This is very different behavior for him. He eventually let her test him after she enticed him with turkey (Simon is very food motivated). Hopefully, she will slowly gain his trust since I want to use her when DH and I are able to get away for a few days of vacation.

Off to do a bunch of errands. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 3/30 Simon AMPS 115

Beautiful start for Simon!! Hooray for prezzies!!! Sounds like you'll have to have a big pile of turkey to get Simon to buddy up with the pet sitter. I'm sure he'll catch on quickly.

Have a great day, Georgia!
 
Re: 3/30 Simon AMPS 115

Nice start this morning, Simon. Be nice to the pet sitter, she will give you some good foods. And your beans need a break. It's that weird thing that humans do. :lol: Happy Caturday, Georgia!
Liz
 
Re: 3/30 Simon AMPS 115 +5.5 40 +6 39 +6.5 50 +8 83

Just when I was getting ready to leave the house, Mr. Simon decided to give me a very low green number. I guess he didn't want to be left alone and thought the low BG would keep me at home a little longer. It worked! I gave him some yummy MC food and he is very happy now. I guess I will reduce dose a little tonight since he went below 40.
 
Re: 3/30 Simon AMPS 115 +5.5 40 +6 39 +6.5 50 +8 83

Hi Georgia, and look at little Simon! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: What a great cycle and congrats on the reducie. That is great you found a petsitter for Simon. Now we just have to convince Simon. Have a great weekend, and I hope you and DH can get away soon for a nice vacation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top