3/30 Sid AMPS HI +2/443 +4.25/221 +7/175 PMPS 230 !!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lydia & Sid & Jake(GA)

Very Active Member
Well, Sid is nothing but full of surprises as usual. He got 1.4U today (AMPS & PMPS).

Michelle, I know you are concerned about the high numbers Sid sometimes gets at shot time, but sometimes he drops at +9 or +10 or even has a low PMPS shot like tonight. That's why I don't feel the TID schedule is good for him. If it were good, I would make it work because I have no problem waking up in the middle of the night - In fact I've forgotten how to sleep for more than a 3 hour stretch. I typically wake up with no alarm to check Sid now. The lymphoma and IBD and possible kidney or UTI infection are affecting his levels IMO - and that is what makes him so unpredictable. I have not totally ruled out TID but based on the past few days of green at +8 or later, I don't think that's the best dosing for him right now. Part of his color therapy is the very bright green I use on his SS :-D
 
Hi Lydia
I have to say that I agree with your thinking,
I believe when Kim went TID, Miss Kitty was always running high
the insulin just did not last in her
 
Poor Sid :sad: Sending healing thoughts to clear his infection! Yeah, I only mentioned TID because you know how he gets... him hitting those low numbers and having to lower his insulin... he seems to always shoot back up by the next morning. I hope & will keep you guys in my thoughts & prayers that this infection clears up cause he was doing so well :YMSIGH: Maybe he caught the E coli while grooming himself? poor baby cat_pet_icon I wish they had a smiley hugging a kitty :-D
 
I wondered that too. Where would he get E Coli from and can it spread to the other cats? or me when I test his urine? I do wash my hands but still. Sid just can't seem to fight off infections lately. Let's hope his blood tests tomorrow have OK results. I'm worried. nailbite_smile
 
I would use a few of them. Green is usually great for any healing, Heart, Blood Pressure, Pain Relief, Psychological Problems Dealing with Arrested Psychological Development, Fertility, Growth, Purification of Blood and Lymph Systems, Raises Immunity, Build Muscle Bone and Tissue, Fertility.

Purple is good for Mental/Emotional/Psychological Problems, Eyes, Ears, Pineal Gland, Addictions, Alcoholism, Recovery, Stimulate Spleen, Increase White Blood Cells, Decrease Pain Sensitivity, Depression.

White heals any Illness or Disease by bringing balance and harmony of all spiritual, mental and physical systems, can be a substitute for any other color as white is a blending of all other colors.

Brown is good for the Immune Systemand Black can help with Lowering Blood Pressure, Lower Pulse, Compulsive Behavior.

You can always use a rainbow colored towel or scarf. Oh yeah, Orange will help with Bladder, Bowel (Large Intestine). :smile:
 
That is interesting about the color therapy. I wear different semi-precious stones some days for various reasons (I know I am weird), never thought about kitties with the color. Pretty cool.

I wish you and Sid all the best Lydia. You have your hands full with him, but your love allows you to juggle just perfectly. Good on ya both!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top