3/30 Rusty AMPS 332, +6 63, +9.5 208, PMPS 290, +4.5 212

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good Evening, L&LL,

Rusty has been on quite a ride today. What a drop, and now, of course, another bounce. We are just beginning the 8th cycle on this skinny 0.5U dose with no appreciable improvement. (The bg 63 may have been a bad strip/test, but Rusty has these steep drops quite frequently, so maybe not.) I think I'll hold this dose for another day and see what happens.

We awoke just before dawn to hear Rusty making awful breathing noises. I was sure it was the end. But 20 minutes later he was OK, and the rest of the day has been good (good appetite; "normal" --for Rusty--breathing). In any event, I think the steroid is wearing off (early, again). We just plow on ahead. No blood in his sinus discharge today.

Rain, cool, damp, foggy weather. We did our usual walk to the Post Office this morning and then I had to do paperwork. I took my car to the car wash(!) this afternoon to make it more presentable. On Monday I have an appointment to have the snow tires taken off and the 3-season tires put back on (I'm being optimistic).
We bought a dozen eggs and plan to make an Easter frittata on Sunday: either with spinach, sun-dried tomatoes and parmesan cheese, or with leeks, artichokes, and Gruyere cheese. Both can be made in the Instant Pot. I made the spinach version last week and it was delicious, and very easy to make.

Wishing everyone a wonderful weekend: Happy Easter! Joyous Passover! (and tomorrow night the Full Moon is a Blue Moon)
 
Dear Ella - I thought of you and our dear chef Rusty tonight as I watched the moon rise. It was unusual in that it was big, bright and just seemed to "float" straight up.

Hope you enjoy your frittata and Rusty continues to have good breathing. I'm thinking it is the change in seasons. With the snow tires banished, maybe breathing will improve!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top