3/30 Leo AMPS 118 +4.5 65 +10 76 PMPS 66

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's "Boring" Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 126
+3 84
+5 77
+7 67
PMPS 99 <--- dose slightly less than 1 drop, hard to measure, just shot what was there.
+3 89
+6 81
+11 101
AMPS 118

Good morning LL!

Leo is tearing around the house like a herd of buffalo, playing with daddybean and waiting for the sun to rise enough to shine on the throne. He ate quite nicely in the night. He had some wonderful numbers yesterday after he cleared the travel bounce, and his numbers were very mellow last night. I can tell his tad-lower dose last night gave a tad higher (but still really good) numbers in the night. With syringe slop, sometimes dose is closer to 1/2 drop so he has some low blues, so I don't suppose I should spend 30 minutes getting an exact drop each time. Go Leo Go, mommy's little boy!!!

I'm going riding for a Western lesson this morning. I haven't been on a while (like months and months) and I'm pretty sore from working out and PT yesterday, so I'm sure I'll be taken to task for poor form today! But it will be delightful to get out on a bright clear day and get covered in horse slobber.

Thank you Rhiannon for the Cat barf poster! :lol: :lol: :lol:

A good day to all, especially Aseel and Noni, Michelle and Mannie, Rhiannon and DH and Grandma and all the kittehs healing from dentals and vetty visits.
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118

Morning Lisa, nice blue AMPS for Leo. He sounds so happy to be home. I lost track - are you eyeballing the drop or using the calipers. I remember there was a discussion. He's looking good. Enjoy the riding lesson today.
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118

Morning Lisa WHOOOO HOOOO LEO!!! You must be so glad!!! Have fun riding today. I bet your form is going to be great. hugs and scritches from us
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)

Leo is looking SO GOOD! I love these numbers, all very excellent. Good luck with the dosing... I can't imagine trying to measure that. ;-)

Enjoy your riding today - very nice! I so agree, just to be out in the sun is sometimes enough. The rest will be what it is. Enjoy the time. :-D :cool:
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118

Hi Ann - I took a page from your measurements and others. I figured out that 1u on my syringes (Terumos) is about 6-7 drops. He is supposed to be about a drop (0.17ish units). I measure 0.5u with the calipers (which is where the "eyeballing" comment came in). The top of the black plunger is very often tilted or uneven, so I have to measure several places around the barrel and kind of average out where a perfect 0.5u is. Then I squeeze out drops, counting them to figure out how many drops is 0.5u in that particular syringe with all it's abnormalities. Then I re-draw 0.5u and squeeze out 2 drop [Edited] however many drops I need to squeeze out to get close to 1 drop left in the syringe.] I start to squeeze out the 3rd (and final) drop and I feel the plunger against the end and I can see about how much is there, and guess how big that last drop will be. It is often going to be less than 1 drop so I shoot that and squeeze the plunger like mad! A couple times I got almost 4 drops out of a syringe and I've measured a couple times to get it right ... but I find that my trying to get that 0.5u right with the caliper can be off a good part of a drop sometimes. It sounds pretty complicated but it's easier than it sounds ... I think you described doing almost the same thing, but you aren't using the calipers. Aayyiiiii! Leo should be taking off his blue jeans later today and getting those green pants on. I'll have fun riding - it will be a little chilly but it is so sunny! Have a good day!

HI Mary - yeah, he's working it good! Good boy! I am so pleased and just amazed and relieved that Mr P is deciding to play nicely. I'll try not to fall off the horse :-) Have a good day!

[Edited to clarify my measurements above.]
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118

What a discription.. :lol:
Hope Leo will give up needing the juice soon... then his traveling days can end. win/win

riding... a whole new set of muscles to burn.... :razz:
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118

rhiannon and shadow said:
Hope Leo will give up needing the juice soon... then his traveling days can end. win/win

Would that you could say it and make it so!!!

rhiannon and shadow said:
riding... a whole new set of muscles to burn.... :razz:
Oh yeah...thighs are burning!
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118 +4.5 65

Hey Leo, looks like the ropes helped, Mags
Lisa, yes, that's basically how I'm counting the drops. Your boy is doing great! Now Mags is on her way to the shoreline, :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118 +4.5 65

Wow! Look what happens when i play hookey! Sorry i haven't been around much, but Leo is doing fantastically !
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118 +4.5 65

Way to go Leo. Love the numbers and I'll bet mamabean will gladly take a "boring" yesterday condo over all the crazy wonkiness that you are capable of producing!!!!

Ohhh, burning thighs. At least you know you've worked them. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great night!
Karen
 
Re: 3/30 Leo AMPS 118 +4.5 65

Soon you'll reach the point where you can just wave the syringe over his head! Much less time-consuming :lol:

Glad you had a fine day and enjoyed your ride. Do you usually ride English?

Go Leo. surf safe, man!

Ella & Rusty
 
PMPS 66. And the dose was probably a tad bigger than this morning but under a drop. So what happens if he earns a reduction tonight? Gonna have to work a little harder on this measuring thing.

Ann & Maggie - thanks for the ropes! Leo got green!

Hi Ann & Tess - yeah, amazing the stuff that happens around here even when I'M not paying attention to the little fart! Thanks for saying!

Hi Karen - yes, you are SO right. He has made me nuts many times. Especially with those PMPS of 400 and a +5 of 43. :shock: :shock: :shock: Little fart! I've done a lot of stretching ... but like you said ... it's a goooood burn!

Hi Carla - Leo did good ... and sitting on this throne while I was sitting on a horse. We both got to enjoy the sun today!

Hi Ella - I can't wait for that! Perhaps I'll do that a couple times - just "dust" him with imaginary insulin ... would that it were so!!! I ride Western. My instructor took a couple pics today - I'll post tomorrow.

Hi Kat ... thanks for the candy - I've been eating it all night :shock: :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top