3/30 Hershey - Flat as a PANCAKE - PM +7 (301)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
AMPS (294) at almost +12 Shot .4u at 3:15am

I'LL TAKE IT!!!

+4 (288)
+6 (301)
+7 (241) & Fed

PMPS (299) almost +12 Shot .4u at 3:00pm
+4 (261)
+6 (274)
+7 (301) & Fed
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey AMPS (294) - I'LL TAKE IT!

+6 (301)

Not exactly what I had in mind...still holding off food until +7 just to see...
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey AMPS (294) - I'LL TAKE IT!

Hey it still 200's.
It looks a little flat confused_cat

Let's see some movement Hershey! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey AMPS (294) - I'LL TAKE IT!

+7 (241) & Fed

Clearly, Hershey doesn't discuss his plan with me...
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey AMPS (294) - I'LL TAKE IT!

IT seems that Hershey does not have a plan himself...just winging it!
Very confusing day though...
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey - Not a lot of movement

PMPS (299) almost +12 Shot .4u at 3:00pm

So - not a lot of movement in his numbers today. Pretty flat this morning. Decrease? Well, that would put me back to where I was yesterday when his numbers were flat, making me decide to increase. Increase? Not sure that's the right course, yet. Hold? Well, that's what I went with. Decided to hold at .4u at least another cycle and see what happens.

I'm especially hesitant to increase at night when the vets are closed and we really aren't close to an ER AND Hershey seems fond of pm hypo's...
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey - Not a lot of movement

Maybe he's trying to decide if he likes the new dose or not. I'm glad you held the dose.
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey - Not a lot of movement

Thanks, Robin. I tried to include my reasoning so somebody could tell me if I was way off track. Hope he likes this dose because .4 in ON A LINE!!! WOO-HOO - no wondering if that's 1/4 of the way between here and there!!!!
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey - Not a lot of movement

Just stick to the dose a little longer and i bet you will see some movement. If not, then you know which way to go!
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey - Flat as a PANCAKE

+6 (274)

So, we've spent the day as flat as a pancake. At least they're flat yellows...
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey - Flat as a PANCAKE - PM +6 (274)

If you are going to be around to test, maybe go up another .1u for the next dose and see if you can break through these flat numbers.
 
Re: 3/30 Hershey - Flat as a PANCAKE - PM +6 (274)

+7 (301) & Fed

YUCK

I'll be around this next cycle, but not the following one
 
Yeah, after I had dosed PM, I kinda second-guessed that since it was (299) I might should've gone with .5u since it starts at (300). :YMSIGH: Do I up by .1u no matter what the AMPS?
 
I didn't hear back, so I was thinking you meant to up it to get him off the .4u. AMPS (343) (Started new thread) no shot .6u. Hope that's what you meant :smile:
 
Doug N Libby said:
Yeah, after I had dosed PM, I kinda second-guessed that since it was (299) I might should've gone with .5u since it starts at (300). :YMSIGH: Do I up by .1u no matter what the AMPS?

You can play the dose by ear, taking into account what he did last time on a similar BG and dose and what you want to see happen.

If his PS is lower than you are comfortable with you can lower the dose.

Do you want to see green and are around to test? Go up.

If you are going to be away for the day you can lower the dose to know that he will be safe while you're gone

Make sense?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top