3/30 Gracie PMPS 302 +2 221 +4 113 +5 102 +6 135

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS 315 (1st cycle s.75u)
+2 294
+4 284
+8 302
PMPS 321 (2nd cycle s.75u)
+2 243
+4 227
+6 296


Good Morning LL. DH here. We hope everyone is doing well today, kitties are healing, and broken hearts are mending.

WCR: 4 p's in place this morning. Despite the high numbers, Gracie is her happy, chirpie self this morning. She and Tobes are pounding around the house. She is eating well, rolling in catnip and not showing any outward signs of high numbers.

Needless to say we are disappointed in the last few cycles. This is her fourth pink preshot in a row, and the numbers are just getting higher. Her cycles have looked pretty much the same, with a drop of about 100 points by +4, then climbing back up. I think she just lost momentum. Hopefully this dose will kick in soon and she will get back to her normal self. We are planning on 3 more cycles on this skinny .75 and make a decision at that point. If she isn't getting back to good cycles by then, we are thinking we should take her back to the skinny 1u. She went straight from that dose to the skinny .75 coming down the ladder, so we figure that was the last good dose.

Gracie is such an amazing little creature, and we are still positive that she is going to beat this stinking disease. But as I'm sure you have all experienced, its a bummer to go from "wow, look at her go" to "&*$#%@%&!". (Do people still say "bummer"? I'm old and out of touch.) A buzzard came on my airplane last weekend, and he had 2 dead raccoons with him. The flight attendant had to tell him "Sorry sir, only one carrion per person". (Marjorie told me that joke, so blame her).
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304

groan_smilie1.gif


Enough of the stinkus pinkus Gracie, time to come down and play at the Dunes!

Gracie, we gonna have 90ºs by the end of the week and we're gonna camp out at the dunes to enjoy it! The green lagoon is close by so bring your greenkini! -- Tess
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304

well if you are old and fuddly, then so am I....
Marjorie and Gracie said:
But as I'm sure you have all experienced, its a bummer to go from "wow, look at her go" to "&*$#%@%&!". (Do people still say "bummer"? I'm old and out of touch.)
I say it all the time. that and "cool". I have however dropped "groovey" ages ago... :lol: :lol: And I couldn't agree more with the sentiment....

Bummer on the pinks. FWIW, I too would give it a couple more cycles, and if it doesn't get better go back to the last good dose, consider the reduction failed. she very well could have lost her momentum. aiyee.... been there done that too.

:lol: :lol: :lol: on the carrion....

have a great day guys!

did someone say 90??? an the dunes???? and greenkinis? uhhhh.... guys don't wear those, but can I come anyways? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299

Oh, if I could only get to "look at him go".. I'm stuck on "#@%$&*@!!". I'm young-ish and say 'bummer' but I'm a nerd, so...

Gracie, they're going to give you more juice if you don't lower those numbers! I am far from a dosage advisor but I am always being cautioned not to wait too long before increasing the dose if the numbers aren't good, FWIW.
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299

Marje here from work....had to take a break!!

Ann: GROAN is right. I know you and John know how we feel; the tough part is waiting the six cycles which, if she takes them all, will turn out to be eight since she had two bouncy cycles at the .5u which never did a *#)& thing for her. Little Stinka! cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam

Michelle: yup...three more cycles and she will go back up and mama ain't playing around....it's gonna be by .25u because I'm not going to eek her up and have to deal with NDW every single step and like Mike said, her last good dose above this one was sk1u since she skipped over .75u. :oops: :oops: I still say groovey sometimes :oops: :oops: :lol: :lol:

Violet: so glad to see you here!!! We did already take her up once from the failed reduction to .5u and I only waited two cycles; so now that we have increased her, I believe I have to wait the six cycles and let her shed refill. But then, up she goes again. I do want to give her a chance...she showed some real promise at this dose over the weekend but if she's lost momentum, we may have to jump start her with a higher dose and let her come back down more slowly this time.

Well...back to work. At least Gracie is giving Mike permission to repaint one of the planter boxes :lol: :lol: I am sure he is quite thankful :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299

It's okay to say "bummer" as I, too, use it all the time and "yuck" is another one. I'm not a dose advisor, so I wonder what the others will say. It's good to hear she's feeling good and goofing around with Tobe. I hope Gracie comes down. I am going to have to remember that joke. :lol: It might lighten things up with a neighbor of mine who has to fly soon and is not looking forward to it.
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299

GRACIE!!! It's Auntie Roni!!! Get this----DOSE CREASE!!! THE THREAT IS GIVEN!!--Please come down girl--
It is a bummer to see your numbers like this--OK sweetie??
Hey I'm old too :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: --Bummer--It's a classic! :mrgreen:
Lubs ya...
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299

Ann: well, we're all giving away our ages :lol: :lol:

Roni: that should do it!!! She needs someone more authoritative to tell her another dosecrease is pending if she doesn't get busy!! :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299

Roni, I'd shape up if you talked to me like that! yes ma'am! ;-)

i never did say groovy, even when it was around. :shock: but the teenagers i worked with say cool and bummer, and the rest. groovy, however, is in its own, special category of word. :lol:

shape up, miss gracie, or you're gonna be sorry . . . .
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299

I sometimes say MUCH worse words :razz:
Feeling frusturated? Tis a part of the sugar dance.. in other words.. your normal :lol: bummer, huh? :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie AMPS 352 +2 304 +4 299 +9 271

I'm with Nicole. I've been known to say worse than 'bummer', but that's 'cause it's usually my fault when Checks numbers are up.
You guys are fantastic kitty keepers. You will hit that perfect dose at the perfect time for Gracie, and she'll be off and running down the ladder. Groovy!
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

Julie: glad to know someone "young" still says "cool" and "bummer". :lol:

Karrie: ahh..no new dose tonight....we increased yesterday so we're waiting out the six cycles on an increase....two more to go and I'm thinking then that she will have had all the time she needs and we'll be headed up even further. Talk about a bummer.

Nicole: :lol: :lol: :lol: I would say "bummer" is pretty tame compared to what I've been saying since Monday....

Barb: Hope so...hope it will be groovy...hope she will get back to Gracie numbers. Everyone say SHE CAN!!!

So..at least this is the best PMPS since Monday and she actually came down as far as +9 today before popping up. That's my glass half full comment for the day :lol: :lol: :lol:

Mike and I went to dinner just to have a date night out for a couple hours and when we got home, I laid down with Gracie for about 10 minutes; she purred and purred and cooed and chirped and headbutted me. She headbutts and then flops over against me...her little tiny body snuggling in against mine nuzzling her petite little nose into my neck. Oh how I love her....

I've been making sure to weigh her alot since she isn't getting the extra calories from the gravy and karo; I don't want her to lose weight too quickly. So far, so good.

Early night for me again tonight. Tomorrow I have to do one of these Think Tank sessions. I am a "say what you mean to say" kind of person as long as it's done respectfully and so the thought of sitting in a room with 20 other people and typing my thoughts on a computer so they will be anonymous just gripes me. Perhaps I'll find a way to undermine the whole thing :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

pink kitties as far as the eye can see..... are they in cahoots together, or what?

Oh I SO LOVE THIS! that would be me.... so, go for it. :lol: :lol:
Marjorie and Gracie said:
Tomorrow I have to do one of these Think Tank sessions. I am a "say what you mean to say" kind of person as long as it's done respectfully and so the thought of sitting in a room with 20 other people and typing my thoughts on a computer so they will be anonymous just gripes me. Perhaps I'll find a way to undermine the whole thing :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

LOL Glad to see I'm not the only subversive one around here!! :lol: :lol: :lol: Circumventing an anonymous focus group sounds exactly like something I would do!!!


Okay, Miss Gracie. The gauntlet has been dropped. More juice on the way!! Maybe cooperate with the beans so that doesn't happen?? Pretty please??
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

this is a Ll fashion trend that is not "cool." Talk about out of date! Kitties, the Colour of the Year is definitely not PINK!
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

Ann: how I used to love pink. Now .....not so much. :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH: :YMSIGH:

Michelle: wanna meet me there??? We can throw a monkey wrench in the whole operation!!

Christie: three's company....and I love subversion!!! The questions for discussion all have the word "barrier" in them...how's that for tackling a problem with positive thinking? :lol: :lol: :lol:

WishI had a t-shirt with this on it to wear tomorrow.... which brings up me telling my boss today that I couldn't decide to wear BLACK FOR POWER or RED BECAUSE I'M MAD!! Going for black...power trumps angry :lol: :lol: :lol:
after+careful+consideration.bmp
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

Marjorie and Mike, I know it's frustrating...you're doing all the right things, and Gracie just isn't cooperating with you (not on purpose, of course!) Hang in there....maybe this cycle she will come down....paws crossed. I know those high numbers are no fun, we have seen our share of pink (and higher!)

Let's see some blues and greens please, Gracie!
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

Laurie: thank you....I needed that. She hasn't done this since we first started out. At least I know now that we were right all along in really making her earn her reductions. We let her go just two cycles on the reduced dose of .5u and then took her up; this is her fourth cycle on the sk .75u....don't you think two more cycles is enough and if she doesn't respond, take her up again? Just thinking of protocol of nadirs greater than 200, less than 300, increase after 3-5 days by .25u but I don't want to wait 10 cycles. thoughts?

funny-pictures-cat-claws-ugly-curta.jpg
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

Yes, 6 cycles is what I would wait....because you already went back up to the last good dose. I'm really hoping that you won't have to go up again....but sometimes you have to go up to go down, so...if need be, that's what I would do.
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302

:lol: :lol: :lol: your joke immediately made me think of the old cartoon with the 2 buzzards on the branch, one saying to the other
"Patience, My A@#... I'm gonna kill something!"

and to think that not so very long ago...in a land called Lantus...a young queen called Marjorie said "I realize i'm sounding impatient, but..." :lol: :lol:


hope Lil Girl comes down without having to have a booster, guys.
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302 +2 221

and to think that not so very long ago...in a land called Lantus...a young queen called Marjorie said "I realize i'm sounding impatient, but..."

And some things never change :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Gracie PMPS 302 +2 221 +4 113

now isn't that nice!?

loved the pink former-shower curtain . . . . :lol:

so will +6 be 50? ;-) crazy kitters!
 
DH here - She almost made it to green. Very happy she finally got out of pink/yellow. One more test at +7 to make sure she doesn't turn around, then bed for me.
 
Sweet dreams, Fighter Pilot CabanaBean Comic Relief...oh, who are we fooling?

Sweet dreams, Renaissance Man...and your lovely bride, as well!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top