3/30 Fistuk AMPS 92, +3.5 77, +6 70 PMPS 85

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-6-77-7-83-pmps-94-3-99.299585/#post-3258485

Good morning everyone :)

Mr. green is back :D:D:D:D

DH took care of Fistuk this morning. He said that Fistuk walked by himself to the kitchen after he's delivered a proper poop poop hooray :woot::woot::woot:

Last night I could already see on his face much less tension. He refused peeing no matter how many times we took him to the toilet. But I suspect he needed to get the baked good ready and it's such a massive effort for him that he waited till it was fully baked ;)

This morning he ate the whole breakfast by himself :joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful: This guy is just an incredible self-healer. And I feel like a massive wight has been lifted off my heart.

We'll taped down to 2mg from +6 and see how it's going.

I still syringe feed him some because I want him to gain some weight, especially before the surgery. My tiny baby weighted 3.5 Kg last week. It's too low.

Wishing you all a joyful Sunday

In the pic: Fistuk modeling for you his morning spring sun-bathing position :cat:

upload_2025-3-30_11-1-5.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-30_11-1-5.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-30_11-1-5.jpeg
    51.7 KB · Views: 222
What a lovely pic - Fistuk is really enjoying that sunbeam :)

I understand that relief you describe when they start to feel better. Hope you see continued improvement and weight gain!

Are we currently the only two in the White Cat Club? :D
Hi Helen :)
The sun was just a short tease but we both enjoyed it ;-)

As far as I know, yes we are the only two White Cat Club :joyful: Prince, Fistuk's brother is also white (he doesn't have diabetes and let's keep it that way :p) but he's got a grey tale and a patch of grey on this face.

Noogi is looking great. seems that TR is working well for him. How did Noogi came into your life?

He's a pic of Prince
upload_2025-3-30_12-6-55.jpeg


:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-30_12-6-55.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-30_12-6-55.jpeg
    39.5 KB · Views: 196
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...1-6-77-7-83-pmps-94-3-99.299585/#post-3258485

Good morning everyone :)

Mr. green is back :D:D:D:D

DH took care of Fistuk this morning. He said that Fistuk walked by himself to the kitchen after he's delivered a proper poop poop hooray :woot::woot::woot:

Last night I could already see on his face much less tension. He refused peeing no matter how many times we took him to the toilet. But I suspect he needed to get the baked good ready and it's such a massive effort for him that he waited till it was fully baked ;)

This morning he ate the whole breakfast by himself :joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful::joyful: This guy is just an incredible self-healer. And I feel like a massive wight has been lifted off my heart.

We'll taped down to 2mg from +6 and see how it's going.

I still syringe feed him some because I want him to gain some weight, especially before the surgery. My tiny baby weighted 3.5 Kg last week. It's too low.

Wishing you all a joyful Sunday

In the pic: Fistuk modeling for you his morning spring sun-bathing position :cat:

View attachment 73297

Hard to beat a good poop, hearty breakfast, and basking in the sun. Life is good. So happy he's feeling better. :joyful:
 
Nice job Fistuk!! I didn’t know I had a soft spot for the white ones before I met you two… they’re perfect :bighug:
My previous Prince was white as well. So I've had some experience though I must say that Fistuk and Prince completely took over my heart.
The mum looks like Fistuk and teh dad looks like Prince. There's a whole family of white cats where we found them, when we lived in the mountains in Italy :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, I also love Love love this update. Your strong little fighter is amazing. He has such a strong will and strength thank goodness for that.

Stay strong until your surgery Fistuk so they can help you get rid of the bad stuff, so you can continue to heal.
Wishing you a very boring evening, Shelly. Lots of love to you and your beautiful white kitties ❤️❤️❤️
 
Hi Helen :)
The sun was just a short tease but we both enjoyed it ;-)

As far as I know, yes we are the only two White Cat Club :joyful: Prince, Fistuk's brother is also white (he doesn't have diabetes and let's keep it that way :p) but he's got a grey tale and a patch of grey on this face.

Noogi is looking great. seems that TR is working well for him. How did Noogi came into your life?

He's a pic of Prince
View attachment 73298

:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Prince is such a cutie, Shelley. I can see why these two have your heart :bighug:

Thank you, I'm really pleased with Noogi's progress on TR.
I've had Noogi for about eleven or twelve years now. He and his 'brother' (not actually replated, a big grey and white fluffster) used to belong to one of my neighbours but spent all their time at my place as they were great pals with my cat. When those folks moved away they asked if I would like to formally adopt the pair, which I gladly did. I put up pick of the trio taken in 2015 on this post.
 
The bakery is open, poop poop hooray!!! So happy to hear this excellent report and to see Fistuk loving life in his sunbeam. He is a tough little cookie! :kiss::cat::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Fistuk is a tough cookie. I'm so proud of him. I keep telling him that

And Prince -- also a beauty! It's wonderful to see two sweet kitties looking so relaxed and happy :cat::cat:

He has a giant heart, Karen. He's a big blobby cat with a huge heart and soul :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Shelly, I also love Love love this update. Your strong little fighter is amazing. He has such a strong will and strength thank goodness for that.

Stay strong until your surgery Fistuk so they can help you get rid of the bad stuff, so you can continue to heal.
Wishing you a very boring evening, Shelly. Lots of love to you and your beautiful white kitties ❤️❤️❤️
Thanks, Staci :)
I put a note on the SS of the surgery date and it looked rather close. In my mind it felt such a long time to wait. I feel confident that he'll be ok.
Wishing you a wonderful Sunday :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Prince is such a cutie, Shelley. I can see why these two have your heart :bighug:

Thank you, I'm really pleased with Noogi's progress on TR.
I've had Noogi for about eleven or twelve years now. He and his 'brother' (not actually replated, a big grey and white fluffster) used to belong to one of my neighbours but spent all their time at my place as they were great pals with my cat. When those folks moved away they asked if I would like to formally adopt the pair, which I gladly did. I put up pick of the trio taken in 2015 on this post.
Cats are so smart! They know where it's good for them to be :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh my goodness what a wonderful picture of Fistuk. I love how much he's enjoying the sunshine. You can see it in his face.
Happy to hear he's feels better and thank goodness the baked goods were delivered this meowning
Happy Sunday :cat::cat:
 
Oh my goodness what a wonderful picture of Fistuk. I love how much he's enjoying the sunshine. You can see it in his face.
Happy to hear he's feels better and thank goodness the baked goods were delivered this meowning
Happy Sunday :cat::cat:
Fistuk and the sun is a long term romance, Karolina :cat:
Hope you don't have long before you're back home :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top