3/30 Checkbook amps 354 PMPS 329 +2/244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=40058

Oy, my poor baby. I gave a reduced dose, and a little gravy for breffis, expecting to be gone most of the day.
I was home by his +3, so it was all for nothing.
Few minutes ago, I heard crunching behind me, and discovered I forgot to pick up one of the civvie dishes this morning. Ii was Checkers, and I have no way of knowing if he ate any of it while I was gone. I have t assume he did, looking at his numbers so far.

I had bloodwork and EKG this morning in prep for cataract surgery in two weeks. It's gonna be fun, drawing up insulin with one eye, even with huge lighted magnifying glass.
Doc said the patch will come off next day, but that remains to be seen.
I don't know if DD will be able to come back in the evening to do it.
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 +3.398

I don't know how well I'd do drawing up insulin with one eye even if I had 20/20 vision. Hope your surgery goes well and you recover quickly.

Cats and kibble. How do they do it? Hope he didn't get much.
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 +3.398

Hi Barb - oh boy.... kibble. they do love it so. well at least you know why the high numbers - I have no doubt he'll be back on track this evening.

I hope the surgery goes well. I wish you the best. I can't imagine eyeballing a dose with one eye, but one does what one has to do. You'll be fine. :-D

and checks - no more kibble for you!
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 +3.398

Sneaky cats! Enana munched on kibble yesterday! Come on CheckB, come back dooown! :lol:

I hope surgery goes well.
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 +3.398

Hi, Barb & Checkbook... I agree, atleast you know why the #s are up.. better to be prepared this morning.. you had no way of knowing ;-)
Wow on the surgery.. I hope all goes well & you have a quick recovery.. hopefully DD can get back to help you.. or you can teach Checkers to shoot & test himself :lol:
I hope you both are having a great day!
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 +3.398

Hi, Barb and Checks!

I have to agree, knowing why the numbers are up is a good thing. He'll be on his way down soon. As for eyeballing a dose one-eyed, I don't envy you, but you'd be surprised what you can do when you have to. I had fairly major abdominal surgery last fall and the first thing I did when I got home from the hospital was give Chaos his shot. It was like instinct. I have faith that you will do just fine, and that Checks will help you along. He knows the drill. :smile:
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 +3.398

Oh Checkers you naughty boy!!! Who could resist kitty krack??? :lol: :lol:
Wish some of us could be around to help you Barb. I bet you will LOVE your new eyesight...you won't even need that magnifying glass maybe :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 +3.398

You guys are great. You can make anything seem not so terrifying. I thank you so much for that.

Checkers was pink to red all day. :sad:

Well, tonight is a brand new chance to make it all right. He got his normal half unit, and no extra carbs.

He was kind of quiet today, but back to his snotty self tonight.
I tried to hold him to snuggle, and he would have none of it. He loves on me, only on his own terms. But when Clancy came over to cuddle with me, Checks slapped him away. Teehehe, I mean, "bad cat"

Okay numbers...come on down.
 
Re: 3/30 Checkbook amps 354 PMPS 329

my felix was like that. he loved you, but on his terms. he didn't like to sit on anyone's lap, he wanted to sit beside you. cats are such a hoot - i totally don't understand people who don't like cats. as long as you're willing to serve them, they are AWESOME! :lol:

laughing at the kitty crack! what is it about the kibble?
 
CONTRABAND-ANISTA!!! CHEX, CHEX, CHEX...when opportunity knocks, you are not duty-bound to answer the door!!

I may have mentioned that i went with my mom when she had her eye surgery, and watched the whole thing on a monitor!
Surgery day she took it easy, but felt great from there on...and imagine my chagrin when suddenly I was asking HER to read things i couldnt :shock:


won't be long before we are all posting pics of our syringes, and you'll be clarifying our micro-doses for us!

is it impolite to ask when your procedure will be??

i'd be taking advantage of Chex's gluttony by sawing logs the night through...
 
Uh-oh! Contraband!!! Hope that Checks comes down soon and your eye surgery goes well! I had lasik done a year ago, and it was much less of a big deal than I expected! Good luck!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top