Bellas_mom_2020
Member Since 2024
Good morning,
I’m back here again today with Bella having lower numbers.
I know a lot will say that her +3 of 68 is a good number but it makes me nervous. Bella had good numbers yesterday (except for her PMPS of 310). This morning she was 193 and we gave her 0.75 and 3 hrs later she was 68. So we gave her 1 tbsp of a 12% carb food.
My understanding is with TR they don’t earn a reduction until they go below 50 (which totally freaks me out). Is the 0.75 to much? Or is getting numbers that low +3 AMPS okay? If this is going to be a continuous pattern during the week when I’m at work, I’m not comfortable with her going low especially if I’m not home. Also, we’ll be traveling starting Wednesday and not home till Saturday (later in the day) and I don’t want my mom to see these low numbers and panic.
Can someone also explain why on SLGS they earn a reduction if they get a number under 90, but with TR they don’t earn a reduction unless they go under 50.
I’m back here again today with Bella having lower numbers.
I know a lot will say that her +3 of 68 is a good number but it makes me nervous. Bella had good numbers yesterday (except for her PMPS of 310). This morning she was 193 and we gave her 0.75 and 3 hrs later she was 68. So we gave her 1 tbsp of a 12% carb food.
My understanding is with TR they don’t earn a reduction until they go below 50 (which totally freaks me out). Is the 0.75 to much? Or is getting numbers that low +3 AMPS okay? If this is going to be a continuous pattern during the week when I’m at work, I’m not comfortable with her going low especially if I’m not home. Also, we’ll be traveling starting Wednesday and not home till Saturday (later in the day) and I don’t want my mom to see these low numbers and panic.
Can someone also explain why on SLGS they earn a reduction if they get a number under 90, but with TR they don’t earn a reduction unless they go under 50.
