3/30/18 Olive AMPS 341; +5=224; +10=390; PMPS 455; +3=353; +5=179

Status
Not open for further replies.

Olive & Paula

Member Since 2015
Yesterday

A most generous, kind, wonderful anonymous person sent me 2 pens of lev. There was no name as to who this was. I had already received the vials I was expecting so I have no idea who these came from. Whomever you are, thank you so very much. Olive will make good use of them.

Also in the mail came the care credit bill for all her tests so far $$$$. This I could have done without !!

Good news she hit a blue last night, so dose was held. I find it fascinating to how she just "tests" a lower range then scrambles back to where she is comfortable.

Me on the other hand skipped lunch and by dinner was having my own hypo although meter says I was still safe at 89. Talk about ravenous geez, dinner, ice cream, peanut butter, cookies. DH finally witnessed one and now realizes why I carry certain food items at all times. One conceal and carry I don't need a permit for. Gotta love Easter when those peanut butter eggs are everywhere.

Everyone have a good day. And again whomever the kind hearted Angel is thank you so much.
 
:rolleyes:
A most generous, kind, wonderful anonymous person sent me 2 pens of lev
Maybe it was the Easter Bunny:confused::confused:

Lowest blue yet for Miss Olive :woot::woot: Nice work getting that test and holding the dose. She's only been on Lev 6 days so still settling in. I think it's too soon but some kitties do nadir early on Lev like @Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA) and @Carol & Murphy so it'll be interesting to see what Olive decides to do. Of course, she'll just change things up once you see a pattern anyway.
 
Today I'm spring cleaning our bedroom. Floor to ceiling wall to wall and everything in between. Doing a few maintenance items that need attention. Though can't understand why one curtain bracket has pulled out from the wall. Next year I think we will have to repaint the room. Probably get a new bed since this frame can't be fixed and Tux destroyed the box springs.

BTW our new TV is nice. Have to get use to size. I can hear it at volume #5 where the old tv at volume 100 was barely audible.
 
As much as I dislike saying this, she better not have any ideas tonight. I'm going to bed early, exhausted from spring cleaning the bedroom. Can not imagine how long the next room will take, it has so much more in it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top