3/30/18 - Luci - AMPS 274,3+152,5+87,6+84,8+ 78,PMPS 81 ,1+84,2+91, 4+70,5+98,6+124, 8+199

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's condo

We had a little excitement last night - when I checked her at PMPS 6+ she was at 61! Where did that come from? I fed her a tablespoon of HC FF w/Gravy - which she lapped up and the next text was back up to 158 and 2 hours later at 147...

Maybe today she'll go back for a visit at the lagoon.
 
And now another toe dip? Or is she going surfing? I'd sure like to see her stick around the lagoon for a little while - and NOT go down into the deep end! I fed her a teaspoon of MC FF w/gravy - hoping to steer her a bit - maybe she'll just hang around this higher number for a while? I'm sure you've all heard of the expression 'herding cats' - kinda reminds me of that when I try to influence her BG with food...sometimes it works sometimes not...just whatever she's going to do...she's going to do. Surf's up mama bean...hang ten or is it twenty with cats??? :D:D:D
 
So it's been a 'chill' afternoon with our little surfer - I'm so proud of her! So here's the question. I gave her 2 u at her usual PM time - and she was at 81 - so fed her a little MC food with that. Should I check her at 1+ to make sure the insulin isn't going to take her too low? Is onset of the additional insulin a factor tonight? We usually check at 2+ 4+ and if she's under 100 DH tells me her number and the time and I set my alarm to get up and check on her at one hour after his last check. Advice on frequency of checking tonight? I've been trying to be cool today and not check her hourly - just kept an eye on her and fed her a little MC food along with some LC food...she managed to sniff out the MC and left the LC in the dish...picky girl!
 
I would encourage you to test early and often. You haven't had much opportunity to shoot green numbers so this is a great opportunity to get data so you have a feel for what happens when you shoot low. If it were me, I'd get a +1 and keep testing so you know where Luci is heading.

 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top