3/3 Yoyo AMPS 213,

Debra and Yoyo

Member Since 2018
Yesterday 3/2 http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-2-yoyo-amps-100.226453/

Day 45 @ 1.68 Units Lantus

Good Morning........yesterday wasn't the greatest day for Yoyo.....poor little boy had diarrhea and was vomitting. No alarm, this is from his newer foods that still do not agree with his tumtum....I am now increasing his good old reliable PATE' cans so that his stomach feels better. Pate's are too high in fat for Yoyo but I have to give him what makes him feel better at this time. Very hard to find food with low fat percentages, low phosphorus and of course low carbs....almost impossible but there are combinations out there but they just don't always agree with Yo's stomach.

And of course with the vomit and diarrhea Yoyo's BG went down to 40. I did not decrease his dose even though he now has had 3 drops below 50 since 2/16 because yesterday was due to him not feeling well. I really do not feel he is anywhere close to a decrease in units.

Hoping today is a better day....wishing all Kitties to surf safely:bighug:
 
Back
Top