3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120+3=86

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda and Tasha

Active Member
yesterdy's condo
Gave shot 1/2 hour later to adjust for a temporary change in schedule from the 4th to the 6th. I have been given 2 different suggestions. First to skip the evening shot and second to spend days doing 15 min increment changes.
Because I know in people that Lantus can be adjusted by as much as 2 hours and that it lasts twice as long as it does in cats, I am going to be conservative and adjust 1/2 hour per shot time (not 15 mins.). I guess I will found out how it works by her numbers. I will make her evening shot a half hour later then the AM shot.
 
Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128

Linda and Tasha said:
yesterdy's condo
Gave shot 1/2 hour later to adjust for a temporary change in schedule from the 4th to the 6th. I have been given 2 different suggestions. First to skip the evening shot and second to spend days doing 15 min increment changes.
Because I know in people that Lantus can be adjusted by as much as 2 hours and that it lasts twice as long as it does in cats, I am going to be conservative and adjust 1/2 hour per shot time (not 15 mins.). I guess I will found out how it works by her numbers. I will make her evening shot a half hour later then the AM shot.
my suggestion to skip the shot thursday night was offered before you posted the change in your plans. in cats, an early shot is as much as a dose increase. adjusting in increments of 15-30 minutes may or may not affect tasha. your meter will give you the information you need.

btw, i explained why your second thread in LL yesterday was locked in your TT thread: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=7937&p=79741#p79741.

because of the sheer volume of posters in LL, adhering to the one thread per cat per day request is appreciated and will make sure everyone finds all the necessary information about tasha to respond intelligently.
 
Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49

Jill & Alex said:
my suggestion to skip the shot thursday night was offered before you posted the change in your plans. in cats, an early shot is as much as a dose increase. adjusting in increments of 15-30 minutes may or may not affect tasha. your meter will give you the information you need.
I realize that. I had posted in think tank as well.
Apparently moving it 1/2 hour didn't do much Her BG at =3 was 49
 
Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120

PM shot and PMPS 1/2 hour plus 12 hours later then AM shot (adjusting for time for tomorrow)
So far numbers have been outstanding.
 
Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120

looks good. :smile:

With my cat, I found that moving 1/2 hour *earlier* more than once a day caused her to go too low (because shooting early is equivalent to a dose increase). I could usually do 15 minutes without problems. Moving a shot later is less of a problem, except when it comes time to shift it back to your regular time.
 
Re: 3/3 Tasha's AMPS 128 +3=49+4.5=80 PMPS=120

Libby and Lucy said:
looks good. :smile:

With my cat, I found that moving 1/2 hour *earlier* more than once a day caused her to go too low (because shooting early is equivalent to a dose increase). I could usually do 15 minutes without problems. Moving a shot later is less of a problem, except when it comes time to shift it back to your regular time.
Interesting point. Maybe I will just skip a PM shot to get her back on schedule as first suggested to me. That way I shouldn't have that problem.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top