3/3 Shadoe pmps 364 +3~329 +5~371 +6~360

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blue

Very Active Member
Yesterday’s Condo

Yesterday's recap:
371 - amps (11uL)
358 - +1
351 - +10.5
374 - pmps (11uL & 1uR)
338 - +1
265 - +2
223 - +3
164 - +4
148 - +5
139 - +5.5
160 - +6
239 - today's amps (11uL) :shock:

Can you say HUH? Now that's what I call a nice start to the day!! :thumbup

So, every morning, we have a system. Shadoe gets a couple steamed chicken cubes and told that's it till after her shot, I get the coffee brewing, I measure her shot, then spoon out food for the day to put into the feeder. I then pour the coffee, pick up the syringe, and head over to the test corner of the sofa. Shadoe meets me there and we test then shoot, then give snacks, and her food is put down. I then get ready for work and the rest of the day.

Everything is going along fine till I test and look at the meter: 13.3? Huh? What's that in a color?? What happened to our typical morning 19 or 20? Is the meter broken? Did she do a tricky zig zag and drop lower after +6? AND, what about this shot of 11uL? Give it?

I got up and got a look from Shadoe like umm, where are you going? Get with the program! Then I heard these voices in the back of my head, saying gooooo and then another voice saying SHOOOOOOT! Not one to be pushed by wise voices, I checked the number and found it's only a yellow! Silly me!

I shot the 11uL and Shadoe jumped down to yell for TREATS and the day continued as it should.

Nice way to start the day, but I should have known something was up because Shadoe was sleeping with me when I woke up and she was purring like crazy, only a good purr, not one of those purring through some pain kind of purr.

Shadoe is all happy happy and bouncing around here, light in the paws. It's very nice to see. My nostrils are rebelling from an odor heading in from the LB area, so I will assume that action is fine as well this morn.

Time to get ready for work and I'll get a +1 before leaving to see where that yellow is heading. I'll be out till just before pmps as usual.

We will be going with an increase tonite to 12uL and I would guess another 1uR, depending on her pmps.
I think it may be time to think about an R sliding scale for Shadoe.
Thoughts anyone?

I am very happy with Shadoe's actions this morning. She really seems more perky and alive and alert. I guess it's nice to wake in the sunshine.

Scratches and special snacks for the kitties today, and a pleasant start to the day for all the beans.
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 yellow?

Gayle and Shadoe said:
Now that's what I call a nice start to the day!! :thumbup
I guess it's nice to wake in the sunshine.
That's what I thought exactly, when I read your post.
Enjoy :-D
 
!

Yes! A nice surf of sunshine!

Ok, ok, I am leaving now for tbp, but one story before I leave.

So, I am getting ready for work. I am in the bathroom, and hear a THUD on metal. At first I think huh, what's that? And then it dawns on me - it's Shadoe! When you are 12lb and jump up onto a metal cabinet, it makes a sound.

I peek around the corner and what do I see?

Shadoe looking at the bowl of Booboo's dry food, then proceeds to chomp on a couple pieces!
All I said was EXCUSE ME?? and she was all oh oh oh um I was just checking them to be sure they were fresh for Booboo.

It's been awhile since she moved that fast and I had to offer extra treats to get her out from hiding for her +2!

Little rascal is feeling much much better today. :twisted:
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

Nice to see the sunshine in this condo today. A great Shadoe report.
Keep away from the dry sneaky girl......it still has the same lousy taste. ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

What an amazing start to the day Gayle.
I am so happy. You know Shadoe could just very well be a high dose cat, with nothing else "wrong"
I am wondering about Booboo's food though.
You don't really know if she has done this before and has eaten the food while you are
at work do you?? Maybe she is getting into the carbs. Why did she do it today.
Enough questions?? lol

I hope she is really showing a breakthrough here.
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

I would not trust my Raja within a mile of available dry food....no way. she is addicted to carbs and that, like FD is noever really ever gone ya know?
Shadoe and Shadow did the purring thing this morning together! :lol:

I have to say Gayle, I got all emotional when I saw those numbers through the night and the AMPS...it is so wonderful to see something so good like this, isn't it? You are doing such a great job and so is Shadoe....you both deserve a breakthrough now...right? Are you ready for the next stage of the adventure? Yippee!!!
wishing you a wonderful day that started off so beautifully!!!! :thumbup
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

What a fantastic cycle last night! And a great start for the day! You're doing such a great job with Shadoe. It sounds like she's loving these lower numbers, too. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

Nope, I cover those dry foods like crazy, but something was odd today.
Shadoe was crazy weird, and I totally blame her good numbers.

She doesn't even bother to go up there, and that's why I was so shocked this morning.
She has been getting really spunky and sort of pushing the limits of allowed.

Before, Shadoe was not all that active; I guess she was not feeling well with the high numbers, but more and more, she is feeling more like her old bouncy kitty self, and I think her sense of smell is even getting better - I see her sniffing the air alot.

Before I became extreme in covering the dry, I could tell when Shadoe ate some because her numbers would jump. Now I worry about Booboo because she is all seriously skin and bones - her food is almost always covered and she has to come and remind me to UNcover it! Poor thing.

I have tried to take all the dry away and Booboo did not eat for 3 days or thereabouts. Wet is always around, like 3 different kinds and lots, but she would just drink water and then sit by the spot where the dry food bowl was missing. She can't be switched. I can feel all of her spine and her ribs. Maybe I'll take her to the vets and see what they say. I won't ask them for food advice because their office is full of crappy dry w/d m/d t/d r/d and all sorts of others that end /d.

So yeah, I don't know what got into Shadoe this morning, but she did not get much and she KNEW she was bad. Little thief.
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

Isn't it amazing, though, when they suddenly do things they used to do again? Shadoe is tossing some really interesting numbers out there. Hope she keeps it up for you.
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

Beautiful AMPS, Shadoe, is getting back to her old self Now stay down pretty kitty, both numbers and off the cabinets! ;-)

Gayle, you are amazing. I look at your postings on Shadoe when I give Tess her AMPS and can't believe the detail you can give at that time of the morning (OK, I know you are a couple of hours ahead of me, but sheesh, colored formatting!) Your WCRs are always great to read and so detailed. They just shout out how much you care for your furbabies. \M/
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +1~266 +2~247

Thanks Ann, but you don't do too badly yourself! :thumbup I am sure that Tess agrees with me completely!

As for the early morn reports, I am always up early, but then I have trouble keeping myself awake longer than her +4 in the eves! I am an early bird and so it's the reason for the details and the colors. And those colors are fun; you can play around with them yourself and see what kind of interesting things you can toss into your WCR ;-)

I don't think there is a single bean around here who does not care deeply for each and every furbaby, their own and others. Each one is so very special; they deserve all that we can do for them. :smile:
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +11~333 pmps 364

Shadoe's was subdued before her shots; she was just waiting for the buzz.
Now after her shots, she back to her giddy girlie, rolling around all over and cleaning her belly. I don't know why she does that all the time.

We increased to 12u Lantus and stayed with the 1u R.
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 +11~333 pmps 364

OK I am really not pleased with how these numbers are going. I just don't get it.
Just when it seems we are getting somewhere, Shadoe goes whoa nope!
Now even the R is not working. :sad:
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 pmps 364 +1~356 +2~367

Oh Shadoe. Look at the joy ou gave Mama this morning with that beautiful sunny yellow.
She is working so hard with you.
Let's go girl and start working down from the pinks.

Gayle.. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 pmps 364 +3~329

two choices for you right now. hit her with another 1u midcycle, or even 1/2u just to see if you get things rolling.. or do nothing and wait for the dry food to exit her system.. you have short memory grasshopper :) Added to that, you've got a bit of rebound IMO from last night. That was a steep drop for a resistant cat and I'm sure the responsible parties are not pleased you broke through ;-)

Regardless of the cause, her insulin resistance is pretty stout. You're gonna have days like this, even without the dry food sneaking. You fight and fight and make some progress and then it fights back. You'll get there, it just is so defeating some days. Don't let those days take your momentum from you. Look at last night. And smile.

Editing to add: I disagree with myself on my initial call of 1u midcycle, and would prefer to see 1/2u instead. Just to be safe.
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 pmps 364 +3~329

That sounds like a good plan. I'll hold testing till +6, then give .5uR and test on the hour after that point. I can sleep some other nite haha_smiley
Hopefully that increase to 12u will kick in soon. She sure is not as chipper as she was the other day. Maybe she will figure out to get with the program and no more thiefing.

The seesaw back and forth between happening, then not happening, can be so draining.
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 pmps 364 +3~329

It really can be. I promise you, I've been there. There are days when you wonder why because it's so random when your stuff gets blown apart by a bad cycle.. or 5. You've got to take a deep breath and focus on the highs, the happy times, the promising things you see.. until you get there. Which you will. :)
 
Re: 3/3 Shadoe amps 239 pmps 364 +3~329

Wow!! IT looks like we are going through the same thing here. I just convinced my vet to prescribe R, so I can get my boy into lower numbers. And Im getting ready to increase to 11 units.. I understand what you are going through.. :sad:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top