Yesterday’s Condo
Yesterday's recap:
371 - amps (11uL)
358 - +1
351 - +10.5
374 - pmps (11uL & 1uR)
338 - +1
265 - +2
223 - +3
164 - +4
148 - +5
139 - +5.5
160 - +6
239 - today's amps (11uL) :shock:
Can you say HUH? Now that's what I call a nice start to the day!! :thumbup
So, every morning, we have a system. Shadoe gets a couple steamed chicken cubes and told that's it till after her shot, I get the coffee brewing, I measure her shot, then spoon out food for the day to put into the feeder. I then pour the coffee, pick up the syringe, and head over to the test corner of the sofa. Shadoe meets me there and we test then shoot, then give snacks, and her food is put down. I then get ready for work and the rest of the day.
Everything is going along fine till I test and look at the meter: 13.3? Huh? What's that in a color?? What happened to our typical morning 19 or 20? Is the meter broken? Did she do a tricky zig zag and drop lower after +6? AND, what about this shot of 11uL? Give it?
I got up and got a look from Shadoe like umm, where are you going? Get with the program! Then I heard these voices in the back of my head, saying gooooo and then another voice saying SHOOOOOOT! Not one to be pushed by wise voices, I checked the number and found it's only a yellow! Silly me!
I shot the 11uL and Shadoe jumped down to yell for TREATS and the day continued as it should.
Nice way to start the day, but I should have known something was up because Shadoe was sleeping with me when I woke up and she was purring like crazy, only a good purr, not one of those purring through some pain kind of purr.
Shadoe is all happy happy and bouncing around here, light in the paws. It's very nice to see. My nostrils are rebelling from an odor heading in from the LB area, so I will assume that action is fine as well this morn.
Time to get ready for work and I'll get a +1 before leaving to see where that yellow is heading. I'll be out till just before pmps as usual.
We will be going with an increase tonite to 12uL and I would guess another 1uR, depending on her pmps.
I think it may be time to think about an R sliding scale for Shadoe.
Thoughts anyone?
I am very happy with Shadoe's actions this morning. She really seems more perky and alive and alert. I guess it's nice to wake in the sunshine.
Scratches and special snacks for the kitties today, and a pleasant start to the day for all the beans.
Yesterday's recap:
371 - amps (11uL)
358 - +1
351 - +10.5
374 - pmps (11uL & 1uR)
338 - +1
265 - +2
223 - +3
164 - +4
148 - +5
139 - +5.5
160 - +6
239 - today's amps (11uL) :shock:
Can you say HUH? Now that's what I call a nice start to the day!! :thumbup
So, every morning, we have a system. Shadoe gets a couple steamed chicken cubes and told that's it till after her shot, I get the coffee brewing, I measure her shot, then spoon out food for the day to put into the feeder. I then pour the coffee, pick up the syringe, and head over to the test corner of the sofa. Shadoe meets me there and we test then shoot, then give snacks, and her food is put down. I then get ready for work and the rest of the day.
Everything is going along fine till I test and look at the meter: 13.3? Huh? What's that in a color?? What happened to our typical morning 19 or 20? Is the meter broken? Did she do a tricky zig zag and drop lower after +6? AND, what about this shot of 11uL? Give it?
I got up and got a look from Shadoe like umm, where are you going? Get with the program! Then I heard these voices in the back of my head, saying gooooo and then another voice saying SHOOOOOOT! Not one to be pushed by wise voices, I checked the number and found it's only a yellow! Silly me!
I shot the 11uL and Shadoe jumped down to yell for TREATS and the day continued as it should.
Nice way to start the day, but I should have known something was up because Shadoe was sleeping with me when I woke up and she was purring like crazy, only a good purr, not one of those purring through some pain kind of purr.
Shadoe is all happy happy and bouncing around here, light in the paws. It's very nice to see. My nostrils are rebelling from an odor heading in from the LB area, so I will assume that action is fine as well this morn.
Time to get ready for work and I'll get a +1 before leaving to see where that yellow is heading. I'll be out till just before pmps as usual.
We will be going with an increase tonite to 12uL and I would guess another 1uR, depending on her pmps.
I think it may be time to think about an R sliding scale for Shadoe.
Thoughts anyone?
I am very happy with Shadoe's actions this morning. She really seems more perky and alive and alert. I guess it's nice to wake in the sunshine.
Scratches and special snacks for the kitties today, and a pleasant start to the day for all the beans.