3/3 Ripley PMPS 80, +3 100, +3.75 94, +6 74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS 206
+3.5 376
+5 309
PMPS 268
+4 230

Good morning, LL!

Ripley decided to spend her Caturday on the yellow and pink floors.
:?: Could this be a bounce from when she dipped into the greens on 2/28? (Still learning 'bouncing' and her new post-UTI patterns -- rather, 'un-patterns.') When seeing those numbers yesterday, I was considering increasing her insulin (this is her 8th cycle at 1.75u); but with that beautiful 153 this morning, I'll wait and she what happens today. I'm open to any input.

This morning a cat alarm woke me up, about 5 min. before my real alarm was supposed to. This is the first time since pre-dx that Ripley has woken me up! She remembered her effective techniques: first the paw on my eye, then the chewing of my hair, and lastly the lying across my neck (not quite sure about the logic in that one -- asphyxiation isn't going to get her fed). I often read about LL kitties who loving purr and nuzzle their beans to gently wake them up... Ripley's not that subtle. And while I was preparing her food this morning (too slowly for her), she proceeded to chew on my houseplants, and then somehow climbed up to the almost-top of a hutch and started pushing over candles and picture frames. All the while, pausing every few seconds to look at me and see if I noticed her antics. Now in the past (pre-dx) I would get so annoyed ("Why can't you just do figure-eights my feet and politely meow when you're hungry, like other kitties??"); however, this morning, my dominant thoughts were 'You're BACK!' and 'I'm so proud of you for climbing on the furniture without falling!'

And as I type this she is licking her bowl clean. No Miss Picky today :-D .

I'm not sure which of the many treatments for her various conditions are helping her feel better, or if it's the combination of several or all, but Ripley's feeling good these past few days. I know there are ups and downs during this journey -- I'm just trying not to take these 'up' moments for granted. I'm savoring.
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, bounce/dose ?

I have no advice, just wanted to say I totally understand the amazing feeling of seeing your "old" kitty emerge. Things that used to irritate me now make me joyful! Go figure. I guess I'm learning to savor as well:) Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, bounce/dose ?

I giggled all the way through this post. Thank You! :) My kitty Stella was the same way this morning. She wouldn't let me sleep in and she was overly talkative. I couldn't get angry either. She must be feeling great is exactly what I thought too!!

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, bounce/dose ?

What a great Whole Cat Report (WCR). It's amazing what our kitties teach us.

It's possible that the higher numbers you were seeing were a bounce off of the 2/28 numbers or that Ripley went lower during the PM cycle on 3/1 and that caused a bounce. Either way, with your AMPS, the bounce broke. Depending on what this cycle looks like, you might be able to increase tonight.
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, bounce/dose ?

Morning Josie, I really enjoyed the WCR, too, on Ripley, and especially the cat alarm! :lol: It is so good to see ole habits return, as it means they're feeling better. You're doing a great job caring for Ripley, and learning so much so fast, too.

Here's the link to the steps I ordered for Mags. They can also be ordered on http://www.wag.com. I have an Amazon charge cars is why I ordered there, but Wag.com is always faster.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00134FQZQ/?tag=felinediabetesfdmb-20
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, bounce/dose ?

Hi Josie,
It's great that Ripley is doing her old things, even though it may be a bit punishing on your body and your furniture!! Hang in there and let her have fun!
Good luck with your dosecrease when you take it.

Have a good rest-of-the-weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +3.75 172

Aw man I was hoping for a lower number than her pre-shot number. A lower number could still happen today, but looks like an increase tonight (hear that Ripley?).

Hi, Rachel -- Aren't our kitties good teachers? Learning to see the positives in a not-so-ideal situation is key.

Hi, Mary -- It's nice to 'meet' you. It's so great to actually see our kitties feeling good.

Hi, Sienne -- Thank you for the input. I appreciate the 'extra eyes!'

Hi, Ann -- Thank you. Sometimes I feel like I'm getting it, then something comes up that makes me think 'what?!?why?!?how?!?' And that's why I'm here. (PS: nice steps! and not too expensive, either.)

Hi, Ella -- Thank you for visiting. "Hang in there and let her have fun" is an excellent motto!!


So, went btb (for the second day in a row -- feeling like a princess!), and again found Ripples snuggling next to me. I've never thought of her as a sneaky kitty, but slipping under the covers 2 days in a row without either bean knowing is quite a feat.
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +3.75 172

Josie & Ripley said:
This morning a cat alarm woke me up, about 5 min. before my real alarm was supposed to. This is the first time since pre-dx that Ripley has woken me up! She remembered her effective techniques: first the paw on my eye, then the chewing of my hair, and lastly the lying across my neck (not quite sure about the logic in that one -- asphyxiation isn't going to get her fed). I often read about LL kitties who loving purr and nuzzle their beans to gently wake them up... Ripley's not that subtle. And while I was preparing her food this morning (too slowly for her), she proceeded to chew on my houseplants, and then somehow climbed up to the almost-top of a hutch and started pushing over candles and picture frames. All the while, pausing every few seconds to look at me and see if I noticed her antics. Now in the past (pre-dx) I would get so annoyed ("Why can't you just do figure-eights my feet and politely meow when you're hungry, like other kitties??"); however, this morning, my dominant thoughts were 'You're BACK!' and 'I'm so proud of you for climbing on the furniture without falling!'

:lol: Josie, this is wonderful news! So funny and TRUE that we miss their annoying antics... Kismet can go a bit feral at times, and plays this game where he runs out of nowhere and "tags" us on our legs. He is particularly good at doing this when I am walking up the stairs holding something heavy, like my briefcase or the laundry basket, or precariously bouncing the dinner tray. ohmygod_smile I have several permanent scars on my calves from when he is a bit --- how should I say--- over zealous. for a few weeks before dx and after, he stopped doing this, and I actually missed my ambushing, war kitty. Now I am thrilled whenever he runs a muck!

I hope you and Ripley have a great Sunday and that she continues to demonstrate her kitteh prowess by scaling your furniture, but let's hope that she desists from mauling your poor houseplants. :lol:
 
3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +3.75 172, +5 126

Hi, Courtney -- I love the games Kismet plays with you! I read a previous post of yours (can't remember whose condo) where he plays a tag/hide-and-go-seek game. So funny! Ripley's sis (GA) used to play a similar game with me ~ and she definitely had more of a feral side to her than Ripley does.

Well, looks like she's going a little lower. I'll test her at +6 and see if I can add a little green smiley guy to her condo...
 
3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +5 126, +6 83, +7.5 69, +8 65

Surprised she hasn't gone up yet, as we've passed her typical nadir point.
I'm guessing there's some important healing going on in her body today :-D .
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +5 126, +6 83, +7.5 69, +8 65

And you were saying about his pink and yellow day yesterday.... ???? :lol: What a lovely blue and green Sunday, Ripley! And how sweet of you to show off for your mama bean all of your antics! Glad you're feeling better. Enjoy your Sunday!!!
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +5 126, +6 83, +7.5 69, +8 65

Hi Josie. Nice to see Ripley at the Lagoon today. Let's hope she makes it a habit. I enjoyed reading your report on Ripley's antic this morning. I t is great to see them become their old selves again.

Have a great afternoon
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +5 126, +6 83, +7.5 69, +8 65

yay Ripley, there's the green we wanted
Josie, your such a great bean, love your WCR...felt like I was there with you guys.
I can't help but attach to certain peeps on here, but you and Ripley are def one of them. Love you guys, makes Ruben and I happy to see the green.
Good job
 
3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +6 83, +7.5 69, +8 65, +9 68

Wow. Haven't seen her surf in the 60s since January I think.

Hi, Deborah -- I'm pretty sure she heard the dose-threat. It was nice to see her showing off this morning -- & the showing off is continuing with her lovely surf :smile: .

Hi, John -- I would love it if Ripley got back in the habit of visiting the lagoon! It's possible that today may cause a bounce, but who knows. She's been full of surprises lately.

Hi, Sam -- You're so sweet. It's always nice when you visit ~ I feel the same way about you and Ruben. I miss the daily reports. I hope you guys are doing well, and congrats on going back to work.
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +8 65, +9 68, +10 56, extra eyes?

Go, Ripley, go! :mrgreen: What a great cycle she is having! Hope this means a reducie is in your near future anti-jinx
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS 153, +8 65, +9 68, +10 56, extra eyes?

Let's hang in the 50's Ripley - you've made your point about the dosecrease! :mrgreen:
Less than 2 hours before shot time is not the time you want to have to bring out the HC. What a cat. :lol:
 
3/3 Ripley AMPS153, +9 68, +10 56, +10.5 57 extra eyes?

Hi, Courtney and Wendy!

I don't know whether to feel excited or nervous about this green streak.
Gonna test again in 30 mins...
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley AMPS153, +9 68, +10 56, +10.5 57 extra eyes?

Very pretty cycle!! I'll be curious to see what Ripley has in mind at PMPS.
 
3/3 Ripley +9 68, +10 56, +10.5 57, +11 69, extra eyes?

She's rising now.
Her preshot test will be in an hour.
Options?
I can stall up to 1/2 an hour (that's what my Mon. am work sched. allows)...
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley +9 68, +10 56, +10.5 57, +11 69, extra eyes?

If numbers are coming up, it's likely that you'll be able to shoot. Let's see where Ripley's at closer to your PMPS.
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley +10.5 57, +11 69, +11.5 62, +12 80 extra eyes

Well, I would!! You've shot in this range before so I'd go for it.

Get a +1 and +2.
 
3/3 Ripley PMPS 80, +1 110

Hi, Amy -- Thank you. I'm pretty proud of my girl today.

She's rising still, and I have to go out for a few hours. DH will test her & post numbers on her SS.
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley PMPS 80, +1 110

Wow, what a great day for Ripley! Good 'hooting tonight, Josie! I love your WCR this morning. Oscar used to be my alarm, and he would curl up on my face! I guess he finally realized that suffocation is counter-productive. :lol:
 
Re: 3/3 Ripley PMPS 80, +1 110

What a fabulous day for Ripley and I am thrilled to read such an amazing WCR! How great to have your Ripley back. :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top