Thank you! I was wondering if this is a bounce, I can't recognize them yet. In a way I'll be pleased to move up to 4.5u, it will be easier to measure the right dose. Extra stress with the 0.25 (and bubbles). I have a light up magnifying visor thing arriving next week too
It took me a very long starring at Chico's spreadsheet to read his numbers and to understand when is it a bounce and when he needs a dose increase. I will try to comment on Minnie's response after the last dose increase to 4.25U and maybe help you understand a bit better as well. I am not extremely experienced so i might make some wrong assumptions but hopefully it would help you start understanding Minnie's numbers better. I will link the
Lantus, Basaglar, & Levemir ISG Slang Dictionary for you to be able to find these terms yourself
on the 2/25 Dose increase followed by a NDW (New dose wonkiness) - which based on the dictionary usually lasts approx. 24 hours
on the 2/26 AM cycle you started seeing the NDW clearing, therefore the blue values by the end of the cycle
on the 2/26 PM cycle there is really not enough data to judge but based on the +2 being higher than the preshot i guess it was a bounce which started clearing by the end of the cycle
on the 2/27 AM cycle another short bounce which cleared during the same cycle and gave you the light green value which caused another bounce. [Edited] Now looking back, the light green might have been a bad measurement as well, and the black values just a continuation of the red bounce. Makes much more sense considering you measured a 273 20 min later.
on the 2/27 PM cycle i believe a bounce started which cleared by the end of the cycle on the 2/28 PM. I cannot explain the blue value in the PM cycle on the 2/27, i would suppose it was a faulty reading.
on the 2/28 PM cycle the bounce started clearing which gave you the green reading at the end of the cycle
on the 3/1 AM cycle looks like an active cycle, there are not enough data to judge, i can only speculate that she had a low value somewhere between +3 and +8 that caused an immediate bounce which
on the 3/1 PM cycle started clearing by the end of the cycle - but again there is really not enough data to judge that, it is only a speculation
on the 3/2 all day seems to be a bounce (judging purely on the low +10 from the 03/01 PM cycle) which cleared
on the 3/3 AM cycle and resulted in the light green value in the +6 AM cycle. This +6 reading will most probably cause a bounce in the next cycle, but you would know for sure just by measuring +2.
My conclusion would be that this dose wanted a reduction for a while, that Minnie's bounces can clear in the same cycle and that you might need to test more to be sure to catch all lows and get a better understanding of what is happening to Minnie during the day. I recommend always getting a +2. If the +2 reading is lower or similar to PS it usually is an indicator of an active cycle. We measure +4 and +6 even when we suspect a bounce just in order to catch a possible bounce clearing in the middle of the cycle.
Judging on 03/03 AM cycle i would say that Minnie's nadir is around +6 (but in unstabilized cats it is fluctuating). What you considered as nadirs at +10 in my opinion is Minnie clearing the bounces and showing you she is doing pretty well
[Edited] We measured once a blue pre shot value that was completely out of place, which we learned after unnecessarily stalling for 20 min (turned into red). Since then we try to measure 2x when we receive an "unexpected" value.
I want to emphasize again that i have 2 months experience with feline diabetes and in no way say that my judgment is 100% correct, i just wanted to help you understand better the numbers that you are seeing. Hope this was helpful
