3/3 Ivy Amps 121, +2 268, +4 288, +7 327, Pmps 336, +2 348, +3 281, +5 154

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
3/2/24
Amps 121
Good morning,
Dose # 4 on increased dose of 4 units.
Last night was active for Ivy. Despite being fed 12.5% for dinner and snacks +1,2,3.
Overnight the Libre was alerting me to going lower for many hours. (It’s now wrapped in a “phone burrito” of towels to muffle the loud alarms) o_O
Her numbers were in the 50s and dipped to 40s (on Libre) at +10, I fed 2 tsp 6%. Wanted her to be high enough in 2 hours for shot and clear of any carbs.
Dose seems to be lowering her numbers.
She ate 2 x from feeder last night (yay). I watched her from the camera while I was out. (I fed her at +1 just before I went out). Success for one night on the feeder. :joyful:
Will need extra coffee today. Need to make her food this morning then carpet shopping if she’s stable this afternoon.
No rest for this tired momma. :coffee::coffee:
Happy and safe Sunday to all :cat::bighug:
 
Morning Staci, fix your date in your title, we don't want to go back to Feb :p Boy Ivy sure kept you busy last night. You do need a big cup of coffee today .Nice pre shot this morning, I hope she gives you some nice stable numbers today so you can get out and go carpet shopping.
Hoping you get get a little rest today after all your chores.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
For you

extra large cup

young-girl-to-drink-extra-large-cup-13485788.jpg
 
Morning Staci, fix your date in your title, we don't want to go back to Feb :p Boy Ivy sure kept you busy last night. You do need a big cup of coffee today .Nice pre shot this morning, I hope she gives you some nice stable numbers today so you can get out and go carpet shopping.
Hoping you get get a little rest today after all your chores.:bighug::bighug::bighug:
For you

extra large cup

young-girl-to-drink-extra-large-cup-13485788.jpg
Thanks, Diane, fixed the date…shows my jumbled brain fog this morning. Love the giant coffee, badly needed! ;)
Have a lovely day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Sounds like Ivy is really keeping you busy. She's working the dose so that's good news.
Hopefully she'll give you some nice surfing today so you can catch up with some needed rest.
Hope you're enjoying the day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
Sounds like Ivy is really keeping you busy. She's working the dose so that's good news.
Hopefully she'll give you some nice surfing today so you can catch up with some needed rest.
Hope you're enjoying the day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Shelly, she certainly is! She’s working it. Of course at night :(
I wish she worked more during daytime hours if I had to choose.
Very tired. No time for a nap. Too much to do.
Oh well. The weather is gorgeous today so that’s making me smile.
Hope you’re having a calm evening.
Wishing you a great week upcoming :):bighug::):bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Such a dilemma that your sleep is interrupted when Ivy's numbers are good.
Yay to the success with the feeder. Hope you found a nice carpet you like!
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug: although I'm looking rather shabby today :p
 
Hi Staci,
Such a dilemma that your sleep is interrupted when Ivy's numbers are good.
Yay to the success with the feeder. Hope you found a nice carpet you like!
Sending you :bighug::bighug::bighug: although I'm looking rather shabby today :p
I agree, Kit. Good numbers equal no sleep for me. Not a great recipe.
I’ll take the hugs any day. Shabby or not :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Thank you….sounds heavenly, just no time for naps today. But I appreciate the sweet thoughts :bighug::bighug::cat::cat:
I feel slightly conflicted - Kit's numbers were such this weekend I actually got two nights in a row of somewhat good sleep (good for me, I'm bad at sleep in general). It was so nice, but I also hate the higher numbers.
 
Looks like a lazy Sunday for Ivy. She's probably all tired out after that active night. Seems both her and Nestle do a lot more action during the PM cycle. Guess they're into the slumber parties. But I truly hope she doesn't dip too low tonight and you can get some sleep.

Also hoping the carpet shopping was successful.

Sending well wishes and have a peaceful night
:cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Busy night last night and I’m sorry you couldn’t rest today. I hope the carpet search went well and the food got all made. You need a staycation!

I hope she clears this bounce soon.
 
Busy night last night and I’m sorry you couldn’t rest today. I hope the carpet search went well and the food got all made. You need a staycation!

I hope she clears this bounce soon.
Hi there. Everything got done. Feel like I ran a marathon. I do need a staycation. I like your thinking :rolleyes:
Last night was rough! She just needs to flip her nights for active days. And that big nasty bounce. Whoa. :facepalm:
I hope you have a nice evening with your sweet babies :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Looks like a lazy Sunday for Ivy. She's probably all tired out after that active night. Seems both her and Nestle do a lot more action during the PM cycle. Guess they're into the slumber parties. But I truly hope she doesn't dip too low tonight and you can get some sleep.

Also hoping the carpet shopping was successful.

Sending well wishes and have a peaceful night
:cat::bighug::cat::bighug:
She was very Lazy today and wore that hideous pink dress again :(
No beach for sure.
That was last night in the middle of the night.
Got lots done today. So that was good. Just hoping for some decent sleep tonight. I hope you have a good sleep as well. Please tell Nestle to go easy on you tonight.
Sleep well, Karolina :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
She was very Lazy today and wore that hideous pink dress again :(
No beach for sure.
That was last night in the middle of the night.
Got lots done today. So that was good. Just hoping for some decent sleep tonight. I hope you have a good sleep as well. Please tell Nestle to go easy on you tonight.
Sleep well, Karolina :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thanks Staci. Lucky for me Nestle is such a steady boy these days. Hopefully our days of him scuba diving in the night and me staying up are long gone and put behind us.
 
Goodness Staci, Ivy that wasn't very nice, I can imagine that stupid monitor screaming out warnings all night!!!:rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: I'm sorry you lost sleep last night but maybe catch up tonight. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top