3/3-Increase on and weather calm now- UPDATE! Still Dropping

Status
Not open for further replies.

owlgal

Very Active Member
Wow! What a night of powerful strorms. I don't remember it raining that hard and the wind was wild. All is calm this morning, just gloomy coldness outside. No trees down anywhere and all my birds of prey are safe in their cages. Good day to stay inside, increase coops dosage and watch his curve. Decided to start with the 1.7u and see if that has any effect. If not, it's up to 1.8 next cycle. Well see what happens. His amps is finally lower and not in the 300's. So it took 4days for his body to adjust to new dosage. Humm. He is very sensitive. That is why i went with the 1.7. Hope it isn't a waste of time.

Recap:
pmps 340 Shot 1.6
amps 298 (Yellow i will take) :smile:
Fed (raw and FF)
Shot 1.7

Have a great cycle. Hope all others are well that were in the path of the storms yesterday and last night.
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now

Morning Lori! ~O)
Glad there was no damage where you were. Hope to see some good results from Copper today!
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now

Good Luck with the increase! It was "rocky" here overnight also, but all is Good now!
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now

amps 293 Shot 1.7u
+4 283 :? ?????

Weird: Why would he be flat now when i increased? He has been in the blue's with the 1.6u. I guess i need more? Will see where he goes today, but i have a feeling going to be flat all day.
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now

We never get any movement on the first cycle of raising, always the second or after. Can’t explain why but I don’t think it’s uncommon.
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now

Agree with Donna......and
if his amps was 298 which is lower than normal
he might have gone kinda low last night
so he wll be flat today...just thinking out loud!
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now- UPDATE! Still Drop

Recap:
amps 298
Fed (1.5oz Raw and FF)
Shot 1.7u
+4 283 Fed 1.5oz ff
+6 282
+8 264 Fed 1.50z FF
pmps 229

Wow! Very surprised. He didn't seem hungry tonight so that was odd for him. He has been dropping all day. I am going to test him again in 15min to see if this is a rising number. I guess he did go low last night. Did i mess up by giving him an increasing dose this am? Once i know it is a rising number do i lower the dose? Not sure how much i would give. 1.6 or 1.5? Or just stay on same dose?
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now- UPDATE! Still Drop

I think you need to hold the 1.7 for a few cycles
you can not tell anything from one cycle(usually)
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now- UPDATE! Still Drop

So i should give 1.7 on a low 200's?
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now- UPDATE! Still Drop

+13 @266 So rising number. Guess i shoot 1.7?
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now- UPDATE! Still Drop

Shot 1.6u (+13). Just wasn't sure if he went low last night too. Don't want to be up all night, got to get up early in am. So stayed with the lower end of things. Tomorrow is another day.
 
Re: 3/3-Increase on and weather calm now- UPDATE! Still Drop

Lori, it "sounds" like you aren't comfortable with 1.7. If not, don't do it. You have shot 1.3/1.4 into 200s, but they were a little higher than this one. On the other hand, you wanted movement and got it? Can you monitor if you shot the 1.7?

Oops, too late. Good choice. Have a restful night.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top