3/3 Garland AMPS 239 PMPS 326 - raised dose .25

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Last condo

~O) ~O) ~O) Happy Saturday morning!!!

Garland is fabulous!! Her ketones are still negative and her energy is way up. Her coat has also been so shiny the last few weeks, more-so than usual. cat_pet_icon Things have been hectic around here, but it keeps me busy, so thats good. My two kids sure are active LOL

A recap of the past week. We had 2 days where her numbers fell to the 50's and hovered there for many hours after shot time. I had no choice but to skip. I didnt feel comfortable shooting that low and by the time her numbers rose to a safer level it was like 4-5 hours after shot time. Now her dose is 4.0, I am hoping after a few more cycles on this dose her numbers will calm down. I feel like they are all over the place, but I know with 2 skipped shots, thats expected.

She is eating so great. No pickiness at all, and gobbles it all down. This morning I fear it may have been a fur shot. I felt the needle go into her skin, but afterwards, I saw insulin on her fur (??) So I dont know if it was the whole shot, or just part of it. I was actually really surprised to see it there because I KNOW I felt that needle go in. Ugh. And of course this happened after I finally think we may have a good dose going after all those skips and rebuilding her shed. :YMSIGH: Any thoughts on her SS? Am I doing okay?

How is everyone??? :smile:
 
Re: 3/3 Garland AMPS 239 - I think it was a partial fur shot

Hi, guys!!!

good to see you!

What a good Garland report...LOVE hearing that she's doing well :-D

and hoping things ease off for you, Violet.

celi & the Idaho Spuds
 
Re: 3/3 Garland AMPS 239 - I think it was a partial fur shot

I was wondering what happened to you! It's great to hear that Garland is feeling good.

Looking at Garland's SS, it appears that you reduced the dose to 4.25u and again to 4.0u without Garland's numbers dropping below 50. Right now, it doesn't look like the reductions are holding.
 
Re: 3/3 Garland AMPS 239 - I think it was a partial fur shot

Yay for a great WCR! It's great to hear that Garland has a good appy and feels good. :-D Garland will get back on track.
Liz
 
Re: 3/3 Garland AMPS 239 - I think it was a partial fur shot

Sienne and Gabby said:
I was wondering what happened to you! It's great to hear that Garland is feeling good.

Looking at Garland's SS, it appears that you reduced the dose to 4.25u and again to 4.0u without Garland's numbers dropping below 50. Right now, it doesn't look like the reductions are holding.
hi! I know I was MIA there for a week. I just never have anything fun or new to report everyday, so i think weekly updates might be best for us. Unless I need emergency help or some specific questions. Ive peeked in a few times and have been reading condos though :smile:

I reduced because we were in the very low 50's twice. Only a point or two away from 40s. It made me nervous not to reduce because I was scared she would go even lower if I hadnt... should I go back up? nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/3 Garland AMPS 239 - I think it was a partial fur shot

Yes but we MISS you!!! We don't care if there is anything fun going on :lol: :lol: It's great to see a Well Garland report!! So happy about that and that she is holding on to her reductions.

Welcome back home to LL!!!
 
Re: 3/3 Garland AMPS 239 - I think it was a partial fur shot

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Yes but we MISS you!!! We don't care if there is anything fun going on :lol: :lol: It's great to see a Well Garland report!! So happy about that and that she is holding on to her reductions.

Welcome back home to LL!!!
Aww!!! ((hugs)) Thanks Marjorie :-D Ive missed my chats with all of you as well! Im so happy Garland is thriving. You wouldnt even know she has diabetes or that she went through all that she has. She is so happy and full of life. Even snuggles more than she used to. Its like she knows how sick she was back then and how lucky she is to have made it through
 
Sienne- I raised back up to 4.25 for her PM shot. The 50's make me really nervous. What should i do if she goes that low again in a few days?
 
Violet and Garland said:
Sienne- I raised back up to 4.25 for her PM shot. The 50's make me really nervous. What should i do if she goes that low again in a few days?
I'm not Sienne, but I think you should post if she goes low and you need some guidance or have questions.
We just love our Garland
catlick.gif
, and thank you for the update. I'm glad her fur is shiney and she is eating well.
 
Re: 3/3 Garland AMPS 239 - I think it was a partial fur shot

Violet and Garland said:
You wouldnt even know she has diabetes or that she went through all that she has. She is so happy and full of life. Even snuggles more than she used to. Its like she knows how sick she was back then and how lucky she is to have made it through

Tawny is doing the same thing! She has even bonded more with some of the other cats she never went near b4. It's very cool, isn't it?

I am so glad to hear our gorgeous Garland is thriving!

Desi
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top