3/3 Frank AMPS 170, +7 103, PMPS 153- PM Dosage?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delma and Frank

Active Member
here we go again....AMPS 170.....I'm going to work for the next 7.7 hrs, worry all day his BG is too low....what to shoot....do I keep it at 2.5 or lower to 2.25
 
Re: 3/3 Frank AMPS 170 don't know what to shoot

Miriam and Putty said:
Do you have time to stall? How long before you actually have to leave?

I have to leave in 45 minutes..of course I need to get ready to leave, too...want to eat, too. should I wait to test again..?
 
Re: 3/3 Frank AMPS 170 don't know what to shoot

On 3/1 you shot a 156 and it looks like Frank went up.
I want you to feel comfortable leaving. Stall for 15 more minutes and DON'T feed.
How long are you gone for the day?
 
Re: 3/3 Frank AMPS 170 don't know what to shoot

Unfortunately..i already fed most of his food. It's the only way I can test him. He is too disagreeable, esp when he is hungry. Unfortunately he is an biter. After I have tested and decided on dosage I feed him the rest of his meal and shoot.

I think I am going to shoot 2.5U. The last couple days show he went high when I shot 2.25.
 
Re: 3/3 Frank AMPS 170, +7 103

well, I chose to shoot 2.5 and it turns out it was a good decision. I think his PMPS will be low and I will need to make another dosage decision.
 
can you test tonight? Frank hasn't gotten low enough numbers to "earn" a dose reduction, and it looks like he surfed in this nice blue range all day. You've shot 156 before and it turned out fine. 153 should be a shootable number for you and Frank.

If you reduce to 2.25, then that will be Frank's new dose and you'll want to hold that dose for at least 3 days. We need to try to quit dose-hopping so we can let Frank settle in to a dose and see what it can do.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top