3/3 Felix AMPS 86 (2u Lantus) +1 106- Advice Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenner & Felix

Member Since 2011
Hi guys!
Felix & I (newbies to FD) haven't posted here for a few days and we need your advice.

Our vet increased his Lantus dose to 2u on the 1st. and wanted to hold that dose for 5-7 days. I didn't test last night after shooting 2u at 7:45 p.m. This mornings amps at 7:30 was 86! and I didn't know what to do with that number. So I fed him a larger meal of Friskies mixed grill-he ate it all- and I shot 1.5u ten minutes late.

I'm not comfortable with splitting the dose, but don't know what to do about tonight's dose. Go back to the 2u? or stay at 1.5u? I've been recording data, but don't always know what it means collectively. I'm due to check +2 in 25 minutes (we use the Relion Confirm meter).

Any help would be appreciated! Including a reminder on how to bump my post up when needed through out the day.

BTW-I don't text, so I'm a little slow on some of the jargon.:>)
 
anytime someone, even you, adds a reply to a condo, it will bump it up. in other words, since i'm replying here, your condo is going to move to the top of the page now.

you can also do it yourself if you want by just replying "bump"
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top