Re: 3/3 Chuck +3 508; +5 567; +7 578; +8 591; 597 +10
Susan,
He might be having these higher numbers because of the 2 early shots you already gave because they act like a dose increase and sometimes too much insulin will cause high numbers. I'm not saying that he doesn't need a dose increase maybe in the future, but we think it would be best to hold off tonight's shot until +12 and to shoot his regular dose, and let him settle.
Does that sound okay to you?
ETA: And, because of the two early shots, I would be diligent in testing tonight. If you can, get a before bed test, and depending upon that number, probably set an alarm to get a test around mid-cycle.