3/3: Cedric AMPS 459, +2 327

Status
Not open for further replies.

doombuggy

Member Since 2011
Well, we started the day pretty high, probably as a result of those 2 or 3 drops of syurp yesterday morning. He is playing with Dallas and cuddling, so he feels ok.
Working 10:30 to 4:30 today.
 
He was 241 for his PMPS tonight, so I gave him 1 unit. He was 205 @ +2. I hope to stay awake to test him again at 10pm (+4)
 
To answer the question you have on your ss comments, why the rise? because the shot doesn't kick in for a couple hours, so if Cedric's numbers are on the way up at shot time, it will continue because the shot meal will push up the numbers, and the insulin won't start having an effect till +2 - +3 or so.

Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 – Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 – Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top