3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218, +1 241, +3 261, +274

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily and Baby

Member Since 2013
Good morning :)

Yesterday's Condo

Zoey was a hungry kitty again this morning and ate 1/2 can LC FF. Had his AM shot and has gone back to bed lol. He's not drinking as much the last day or so, but I've been putting water in his food, so I hope that helps. Zukey has decided that he wants his food like that too, seems to think Zoey's getting too much extra attention and fuss! I'll try and get a ketone test from Zoey this morning, if he allows it.

Sending healing vines to all those in need and wishing everyone a happy Friday!
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331

Let's see a nice, slow slide today, Zoey. Zukey, trust me, you don't want that kind of attention. :roll: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331

Looks like he's cruising out of pink into the sunny yellows! Hopefully sliding towards the blues to mimic the beautiful blue sky outside!

Zoey and Gryffin are enjoying the open window and cool breeze! Feeling like 8C (46F) outside and looking gorgeous! Bring on spring!!

An no, Zukey would not like this kind of attention! I can't imagine trying to poke him or Gryff! Zuke would never come out from under the bed again and Gryffy would probably take my eye out! :o :lol:
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, +3 255

Good morning Emily,
I saw/this at the tail end of yesterday's condo-
I'm rereading stickies again but I think I'm still confused or overwhelmed by all this info! I think I'm focusing too much on individual numbers and not on the cycle and getting myself completely frazzled when I do not need to be! I feel as though I'm being a bit of a spazz (saw that word on the board yesterday, good word lol) and I apologize. My anxiety has its own vicious cycle but I am coming down to my own blue zone this morning, maybe even into the green. Thanks to everyone here, Zoey has not been in crisis, and if he was, I know I have help, so I just need to breathe!
Although it's hard not to at first, you're right, you can't focus on the individual numbers ;-)
Sometimes it helps to "zoom out" the view of your spreadsheet and focus on the colors to see where he's spemding most of his days or nights. Once you have a few more days of data you may see that the predominant color is "blue" and that's not too hard on the eyes.

I've always thought that if one of my kitties had to be diabetic, I'm lucky it was Bob. If it were Mullet, I would most likely be posting 911s on a regular basis because I would be needing medical attention :lol: Mullet could have BGs that read "HI" all day and he'd still be "sour". Not too much sweetness going on with him.
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, +3 255

Oh that's funny Carl! :lol:

Emily, I'm only a month ahead of you and I can assure you that soon the overwhelming amount of information will start sinking in inspite of our spazz-attacks ;-) . Just knowing that these wonderful people on FDMB "have our backs" is incredibly calming and yes, after someone holds our hands through the first fast drops and into the green zone, we beans can quickly find our own calming blue-green zone. And eventually we can even lift our eyes off of our own sugarcat's numbers and start reaching out to the other newbies lucky enough to find this site!
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, +3 255, +6 153

Thank you so much Carl and Cathy! I'm definitely so thankful for everyone's continued support!! I am remembering to breathe so today is a much better day all around! And I hope to offer support to others too Cathy, thank you for yours!!!

I know what you mean Carl! I would be posting 911s for myself too if I Gryffin was the diabetic one! If it had to be one, Zoey is the chillest possible candidate. Sometimes he even purrs when I do his BG tests. Weirdo :lol:

Looks like Zoey is diving into the blues today to match this fabulous cloudless sky we have here! Should I test before +9 as he's on a bit of a quick descent or is +9 sufficient? He's loving the open windows! Watching all the neighbours in the condo and smelling the air! So happy its above zero out there!

Here's to a great Friday for all!
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, +3 255, +6 153

That's a great +6. You can get a +7 for "peace of mind" but I think it's all good.
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, +3 255, +6 153

Woohoo for blue! :-D :-D :-D It's good to see Zoey getting right back to bidness. You could test at +8. If he's still going down then, you might get a +10 or +11 if he's flattened out or rising. That will put the PMPS value in perspective. Yes, remember to breathe and follow Zoey's advice to chill out. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, +3 255, +6 153, +8 144

Yay! Zoey is loving the blue! Still on his way down, but at a more leisurely pace now :smile: We'll aim for a +10 to see if he's coming back up or not.

Boy does he love the juice! This bean is still feeling chill :-D
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, +3 255, +6 153, +8 144, +10 184

Looks like we are still in the blue but heading toward the yellow, so we are going back up! It will be interesting to see what his PMPS looks like!

The ear pokes are getting easier, the Vaseline has really helped keep the bead in one place! Zoey is thankful for that, as am I!

Back to crocheting a hat! Gotta keep Zoe in the juice by selling some pretties! :razz:
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218

Well looks like we are out of the blue water and into the sun.

This is where my nerves threaten me, we are in the low 200s, do I shoot as normal when he seems to drop more than 150 points? Just verifying, feel free to tell me to go back to my chill place and shoot away!

Healing vines going out to ((Noni and Aseel))) and every other kitty in need of healing powers!
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218

Hi Emily, it seems counter intuitive, but when they start lower they don't drop as far. That's the benefit of Lantus, nice low flat cycles.

The no shoot number here is 150. At that point we ask you to post without shooting and ask for help. Looks like you gave insulin since you posted a PMPS. List it as PMBG (blood glucose) if you haven't given insulin yet. And when you stall, you don't feed, you wait for numbers to rise. Since it's your PS lowest yet, we recommend a +1 and a +2 test to see how it's going. The nice thing about tests later in the cycle is that you know Zoey was rising.
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218

Thanks Wendy! We read your post and went ahead with the 1.0 units. In the future I will remember to put PMBG in the subject :) I did shoot at 162 once, should I still do a +1 and +2?

I'm slowly getting better at this, I hope! Zoey has been preening lots today and seems to be much less sleepy! Now my Zukey cat has decided he is extremely jealous and has taken to trying to eat out of Zoey's dish and then hissing at me when I move him. Very uncharacteristic! I put him by his bowl and gave him lots of love when he ate from there but he has never hissed; he did it three times today! Looks like I need to have some MamaBean and Zukey time tonight!
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218

I agree with Wendy. Shoooooot! :-D Zoey is responding very well to the Lantus, almost picture perfect. :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218, +1 241

Hmmm... looks like Zoe is liking the yellows tonight! On the upswing!

Thinking about Noni and Aseel and sending healing vines... Hoping for the best.
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218, +1 241, +3 261

Looks like Zoey is liking the yellow tonight and is enjoying the climb... Do I keep testing to make sure he doesn't start coming down fast? I definitely have zero experience with climbing numbers after a shot! Is he likely to start falling?
 
Re: 3/29 Zoey AMPS 331, PMPS 218, +1 241, +3 261

Looks like he might be having a little bounce. It's hard to predict what will happen, even if you have a lot of data. :roll: He's not likely to drop quickly, IMO.
Liz
 
Yup, he's bouncing! Our first one lol. Hopefully he starts going down a bit and doesn't hit the pink by morning!

This crew is heading to bed! Sweetest dreams and thanks to everyone for all you do for our fur babies and us beans! Night night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top