3/29 Tuscany AMPS~282, PMPS~193, +3.5~52, +5~48

Status
Not open for further replies.

joyce-tuscany(GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=10497

Funny Tuscany/DH story from today: DH usually gets home before me. He usually goes over and says hi to Tuscany. He notices her not laying on her bed like usual but near it - paw over eyes and kind of on her back. She doesn't move. He gets closer and she still doesn't move and by now he is thinking - oh ****, she's dead. He touches her and she doesn't move at all and he knows now that she's dead and wham she jumps up - from a "dead" sleep to standing on all 4's in an instant. He hasn't seen her move like that in ages. I think they both got a scare :lol:

Back to some good numbers tonight - am staying up to get another test - surprised that she is dropping so low tonight - usually doesn't this soon after a dose decrease.
 
joyce I don't know how I keep missing your condos, but great numbers yesterday!

What your DH faced is one of my worst fears. Coming home from somewhere and finding mocha .... I already had that happen unexpectedly with Cheddar, and I couldn't move on for months.

I'm glad tuscany proved to just be in a deep sleep!
 
DH is probably very lucky that Tuscany didn't wake up with claws flying! Great numbers although probably due to some left over shed action.
 
I am soooo laughing at that story!! Can you believe she was in such a deep sleep? Holy mackerel! Your poor DH...what thoughts must have been going through his mind that whole time...and then to have her jump up like that :o
That is SO funny!
Not fair though. OMG :o
TOO MUCH!!!
and look at those numbers...WOW!
Hope Tuscany will be coming to the fll_moon party tonight. The kitties will get such a kick out of the story when she tells them all about it! LOLOLOL!!!
 
Tuscany just didnt hear him! My civvie does that sometimes--Hey, none of us are as young as we used to be..
Tuscany just wanted to know that DH's heart is working well ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
Tuscany dont do that again!!
But look at those numbers--Is a dose crease in your future? :razz:
 
wow joyce! is this your second "40" number on this dose? Do you normally try for three on one dose before moving down? That is what we do with mocha, because for the life of her, she cannot hold a dose decrease.

Ready to head out to the party tuscany? Mocha is eagerly pacing the floor till it's time to go ... I think she's a bit nervous but will do good once she's there ... you guys are picking up angel on the way so you guys will have to get a move on before to long!
 
Your DH got a good surprise!
many times I find Frank on his side..and stare until I am sure I see his sides moving with breath.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top