3/29 Red AMPS 279 +2 292, + 8 1/2 370

Status
Not open for further replies.

carolyn16

Member Since 2013
Red just started on new Lantus 2 days ago. My friend who is also on this board decided that on the last Lantus he was on (I got it from someone in the mail) must not have been good as he seemed to be flatlined all the time. However, he has a rise now at +2. Off to work shortly, won't be able to test him til he's at his +8 mark. At least he is now in the 200's as he was always in the 300's with the last Lantus.

Just got home from work. Glad I'm off tomorrow so I can monitor Red better. This new Lantus better be good since my last solostar pen wasn't. Happy Easter to one & all!
 
Re: 3/29 Red AMPS 279 +2 292

A rise at +2 is pretty common on Lantus as it normally has a little bit of a food spike added in there as well as normal onset is right around +3.

This is what a typical Lantus curve should look like but then again Every Cat Is Different so Red's curve may vary slightly.

Example of a typical Lantus curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top