3/29 Bella AMPS 93, +1 116, +5 64, +7 85, +10 84, PMPS 74, +2 81, + 3 84

cecile & bella

Member Since 2021
yesterday
Green start today :D
I shot 15 mn earlier, a little worried about tonight but she's doing so well!
I don't know if it's possible or if it's just coincidence, but after just 4 days of vitamin B12 her feet are not bothering her anymore. She let me touch them yesterday and did not react at all, she kept purring.
 
I don't know if it's possible or if it's just coincidence, but after just 4 days of vitamin B12 her feet are not bothering her anymore. She let me touch them yesterday and did not react at all, she kept purring.
That's great. I've read that some cats respond almost immediately to methyl B12. Bandit's neuropathy took 6 months to resolve!
 
I have this: https://www.chewy.com/fancy-feast-gravy-lovers-chicken/dp/103841
According to Chewy, it contains 3.4 to 4% of carbs "on an as-fed basis", or 18.8 to 22% "on a dry matter basis". That's considered high carb, right?
And I was planning to leave some at +1 and +2. We should be back by +3. I'm nervous, not sure I will follow the Tempest very well :confused:
Yes. Over 15% is high carb. Carb her up at PMPS, +1 and +2. It might be overkill but better to be safe. She likes HC, I presume and will gobble it down from the AF? ;-)
 
Yes. Over 15% is high carb. Carb her up at PMPS, +1 and +2. It might be overkill but better to be safe. She likes HC, I presume and will gobble it down from the AF? ;-)
She likes all food :rolleyes: except for the Purina DM, maybe! I was afraid yesterday night because my son put his bowl of cereal down and she started drinking the milk (it was milk mostly, some Weetabix left, maybe, fortunately he does not like sugary cereal!) before we realized she was even in the room. She does not miss anything!
 
Sorry that no one responded! Did you cancel because she was lower at PMPS?

It's good you shot the full dose. If you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50 when following TR.
Loving all the green on her SS. Is she surfing with just LC or did you feed higher carbs?
 
Sorry that no one responded! Did you cancel because she was lower at PMPS?

It's good you shot the full dose. If you can monitor, you can shoot any number over 50 when following TR.
Loving all the green on her SS. Is she surfing with just LC or did you feed higher carbs?
Oh, no, we had an issue with internet when I was booking, I guess, it did not go through and I realized when I was trying to print the tickets that we actualy did not have them. But it was better that way, I guess! But we decided to go another day since she was low and none of us cared if it was today or Thursday :)
She just had LC, since I'm home, I tested her every hour and she's doing well.
Thank you so much, Bhooma, I don't think I would be where we are now (or Bella) without your constant help for the last few weeks :bighug:
 
Her SS does look totally different in the last few days. When they decide they want to work the dose, it's a beautiful thing to see. :woot:
Hoping she starts going down the dosing ladder soon. Fingers crossed!

So you're going in the evening of 3/31? Did you shoot early this evening or at your usual time?
 
At the usual time, because it took me that long to decide what I was going to do. I will shoot early tomorrow night and Thursday morning.
 
Back
Top