? 3/29 AMPS -127.stall -118. +2 -102 : Advice please what dose do I choose?

Bear and the hooman Ciony

Member Since 2020
Good morning and happy Sunday I hope its also Funday for your kitty as well. Mine have had the zoomies this AM.
Yesterday we completed our first curve and after a tiny bounce yesterday evening we are testing in at 127 this morning going to stall for 20 and test again right before shot time. If she rises is it safe to still give her a dose if so how much will she need to rise to decide that?
Should I give her .10 or some insulin? Or stick with our .25 u? I feel I don't have enough data to decide on my own.
 
Last edited:
Eventually you will be able to shoot as low as 90. Once you have the data and experience to do so, provided you are home to monitor. You have shot 147 before, 127 is not much lower.
 
Ah see that's what my gut was telling me this morning but since I am still new I thought I'd error on the safe side. I'm glad to know that I just need to gain confidence and data.
If she is low tonight, let's say 120s again should I give her the same .25u or should I consider giving her a drop of insulin?
 
Back
Top