3/29 Alfred AMPS 109 PMPS 119 - doing well at reduced dose

Status
Not open for further replies.

KJ & Alfred

Member Since 2013
Last post

I didn't post yesterday, but thought I'd pop in today. Alfred seems to be doing well with the reduced dose. My cat sitter friend is doing a great job. She isn't able to get tests during the day since she's working, but she seems to have the whole routine figured out.

How long do we go with normal numbers til we reduce again or do an OTJ Trial?

Hope you are all well. I have to give a big shout out to whoever created the SS template. It is so awesome to be thousands of miles from home and be able to still track Alfred's numbers!!! drinking24
 
Re: 3/29 Alfred AMPS 109 PMPS 119 - doing well at reduced do

You give a dose reduction 7 days of normal numbers prior to reducing. Glad to hear Alfred is doing well with your cat sitter.
 
Re: 3/29 Alfred AMPS 109 PMPS 119 - doing well at reduced do

Thank you, Sienne. Would we try going OTJ next or try something smaller than .25?

And thanks, rhiannon. I hope so too!!!
 
Re: 3/29 Alfred AMPS 109 PMPS 119 - doing well at reduced do

What we try to do is keep a cat on insulin for as long as possible in order to provide support for a healing pancreas. The next dose would be 0.1u. Here's a photo:

01unit-1.jpg


I think the question is whether your cat sitter could draw up this dose. (The photo is in the New to the Group sticky.)
 
Re: 3/29 Alfred AMPS 109 PMPS 119 - doing well at reduced do

I'm pretty sure my cat sitter can do it. She's really figured things out quickly and is super competent. So, should we wait the seven days from the last reduction to try?

And thanks for posting the photo. I'd seen it before but nice to have the reference easy to find.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top