3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133 +4 94 PMPS 145 +2 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

Ah well, at least we started in the lagoon. She's definitely going through and "adjustment period" with this reduction...I hope she settles it out soon. While these numbers are still good, they're a bit off for her personally, and I'd really hate to see another backslide.

I am loving the warmer weather...not just because I like to be warm, but because her ears and nice and warm and so much more cooperative than they are in the winter.

Happy Wednesday, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133

warm ears are so nice!
Hope Trixie settles into the new dose and you get nice steady greens all cycle long.
Have a lovely day
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133

Come on back down Trixie. I also love the warm kitty ears. It is easier on everyone that way. Hope you have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133

I have been counting my blessings that Vyktor got his diabetes in the summer. The only time I have really had any trouble getting blood is when he's very low, and his ears feel cold then irrespective of the weather.

Hey Trixie Vyktor would like to play so get your little furry butt back to that lagoon.
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133

Hi guys .. this +2 is a food spike and trixie can turn it around, no worries! I hope she settles into her dose soon for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133

Fingers crossed Trixie settles into her dose! Me and Sasha are routing for her!!!! :RAHCAT Go Trixie go!!!
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133

Hi Amy and hope Trixie comes down to her usual lower numbers. Yes, very interesting with the discussion in our condo yesterday, and it will be interesting watching Trixie with the .25 reducie. Did you usually take a shave when Trixie earned a reduction in the past?
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133 +4 94

Ann - yes, in the past we always did a shave because she doesn't hold reductions really well...but we also reduced after one drop below 50. Now that she's an "old timer", we decided to reduce after 3 drops below 50. For one dose, I did just shave because I didn't realize I should do the full reducie given we used the "three drops" method. So, for her second dose on the reduce, we took her dose down all the way down. We'll see how it goes...if it doesn't hold, we'll just take her back up.
 
Re: 3/28 Trixie AMPS 95 +2 133 +4 94

HOLD TIGHT TO THAT REDUCTION, LIL T !!!!!!!!!!!!

ce69c0d2-9c8d-4aca-b4cc-538ee90d7951.jpg
 
Some of her PSs are definitely a bit wonky since we took the reduction, but she does keep pulling out the greens. I tightened the belt on my patience pants a notch...

Our thoughts and prayers are with Carolyn and BigMac this evening!!
 
Whooo Hoooo Reducie is working!!!! We are happy for you and hope you stay nice & Low!!
Moonie's ear get cold when she goes low--Have a great night you two--Hugs & Love from us!
 
:mrgreen: patrol would like to remind you that Madame Trixie has earned her :mrgreen: tonight. Woohoo! :-D
Liz
ETA: oops, see it now. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top