3/28 Mia, AMPS 180 | +3.75 34 | 61 @+4 | 72 @ +4.5

Billyjoe A

Member Since 2021
Past Threads

Morning all! I have been pretty silent this past week with back to work, and Mia's numbers were higher for her most of the week.

So she surprised me this morning with a 34 @ 3.75 on a freestyle lite. Same reading twice.
No symptoms.
Feed HC FF (1/2 can beef gravy).

Retested just after +4= 61

I know she earns a reduction- no insulin or a token? Although I can't imagine drawing up less than .25- it already feels like I am giving her nothing!

She likes to do things in a dramatic fashion!
 
Sorry. 0.25. I must have forgotten to fill out the chart at 7am. I will look at the pictures and check out the calipers.
 
Hopefully @tiffmaxee can stop by to advise on reducing as it looks like she's been by before.

I believe with those blues, it would be worthwhile to try 0.1 - there is info in the fine dosing sticky on 0.1u and even "drop" or "some" - please wait for Elise or someone with more experience though :bighug:

49822973598_f0540f7a37_w.jpg
 
Hopefully @tiffmaxee can stop by to advise on reducing as it looks like she's been by before.

I believe with those blues, it would be worthwhile to try 0.1 :bighug:

Throughout the workweek, I have been feeding additional LC in the morning because I can't be home and I knew she had a tendency to drop early (between +3 - +4.5).
So she was getting an extra 1/2 at +1 this week. On a normal schedule, I would like her to eat 1/2 can every 4-5 hours. Calorie wise, she should be getting about 2.5-3 cans.
 
Throughout the workweek, I have been feeding additional LC in the morning because I can't be home and I knew she had a tendency to drop early (between +3 - +4.5).
So she was getting an extra 1/2 at +1 this week. On a normal schedule, I would like her to eat 1/2 can every 4-5 hours. Calorie wise, she should be getting about 2.5-3 cans.
I noticed you and Elise were working on that with your return to work (hope your week went well btw :bighug:). I saw you say an autofeeder was out of budget but you can keep an eye on eBay or things like marketplace perhaps. Sometimes amazon will have the petsafe5 on sale. I feed Jax all in the first half of his cycle (PS,+2,+4,+6) - ECID of course. What % is your LC? I wonder if feeding a "higher" LC (e.g., 7%) at PS times may help the drop? Just a thought and sorry if you and Elise already discussed...I didn't make it though all the messages :)
 
I noticed you and Elise were working on that with your return to work (hope your week went well btw :bighug:). I saw you say an autofeeder was out of budget but you can keep an eye on eBay or things like marketplace perhaps. Sometimes amazon will have the petsafe5 on sale. I feed Jax all in the first half of his cycle (PS,+2,+4,+6) - ECID of course. What % is your LC? I wonder if feeding a "higher" LC (e.g., 7%) at PS times may help the drop? Just a thought and sorry if you and Elise already discussed...I didn't make it though all the messages :)

No we haven't. And I should go through all the FF we have to mark the carbs on each can. I just bought the range of pates. I will do that today. I find I feed her the most in the first half of her cycle as her numbers are lower. Most days she only gets fed at PMPS and +4 in the night(Edited: I had put AMPS and it should be PMPS). Maybe once more if she were low. In the daytime, I tend to have more green and feed more as I am out. I thought I would have this week to adjust the feeding schedule as her numbers were higher. Then she pulled a 37 on me!
 
Last edited:
range of pates
I think most of the "classic" pates are 3% or less (at least per the food chart).

If Mia likes roasted/flaked, looks like some of those are a little higher (roasted chicken and roasted turkey are 6%).

You can also mix MC/HC with LC, but you'd need to measure and do weighted average.

Just brainstorming here. See what Elise and others say. From what I understand, flattening that drop from PS can help with regulation :bighug:
 
Back
Top