3/28 Mego PMPS +5 103 +6 106 +7 109 +12 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Katie & Mego (GA)

Member Since 2013
A 128 huh? Since I didn't get a PMPS +11 and he's lower this morning than he was at PMPS +4 yesterday, I don't know if he's rising or falling. Any thoughts about giving/not giving the .25 unit dose? I'm working again this morning and can leave out catsicles for him if needed. I wasn't expecting a 128 this morning.

Yesterday's Condo
 
Re: 3/28 Mego AMPS 128 ?

I just did an AMPS +.25 to see if it would give me any indication of which way he is going and it was 121 so it looks like he is coming down and this is 15 minutes after eating. I'm thinking I may not give the juice this morning.
 
Re: 3/28 Mego AMPS 128 ?

If you're worried about him, it is okay to skip the shot. He will get back on track quickly. The most important thing is to keep him safe. Good luck with whatever you decide.
 
Re: 3/28 Mego AMPS 128 ?

With Mego and your schedule, skipping is fine. Please get an out the door test.
 
Re: 3/28 Mego AMPS 128

I agree - safety first and I didn't shoot this morning. I was not able to get an out the door test this morning as I was running a little behind. We'll go for it tonight since I don't have to be to work until early afternoon tomorrow.

I hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 3/28 Mego AMPS 128

Just wanted to stop by and say hello. We haven't had a chance to get to your condo before. Have a wonderful day!
 
Re: 3/28 Mego PMPS 96

Gobbles & I just stopped in to say hello as we haven't been doing enough "visiting" -- lots going on here....we're sending OTJ vines to sugar cats everywhere!
 
Re: 3/28 Mego PMPS 96 +1 91 +2 91 +3 83

Looks like Mego has a nice Green Surf!
cat-painting-aceo-0621_zpsc60fccb5.jpg
 
Re: 3/28 Mego PMPS 96 +1 91 +2 91 +3 83

Nice numbers Mego!!! Just hold steady now and give mamabean a break, OK?
 
Re: 3/28 Mego PMPS 96 +1 91 +2 91 +3 83

I'm amazed with his numbers considering how much I've changed things around and that he didn't get the juice this morning. Can anyone explain this to me like I'm a 5 year old, because I just don't get it?!? I'm going to try to be as consistent as I can at the .25 unit dose for a while to see if he settles into it or if more adjustments will need to be made.

However, he can surf away as far as I'm concerned! :-D
 
Re: 3/28 Mego PMPS 96 +1 91 +2 91 +3 83 +4 103

Hi Katie

Megos SS is looking great.

Because lantus is a depot insulin it has a cumulative nature where one shot builds upon the next. So it builds this depot at a higher dose and then when you reduce the dose or skip a shot, the depot from the higher dose can continue to affect subsequent doses for up to six cycles.

The other thing is that Megos pancreas can be healing and so he could possibly be producing endogenous insulin. We don't really know. If the .25u dose is good for him now, you'll continue to see good numbers even if you skip or shoot a BCS. If the .5u or higher dose was more his fitting dose, you will gradually start to see numbers increase.
 
Re: 3/28 Mego PMPS 96 +1 91 +2 91 +3 83 +4 103

Wow, great recovery from the skipped shot this morning! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 3/28 Mego PMPS +5 103 +6 106 +7 109 +12 109

Mego gets an PMPS +12 because of my fabulous work schedule. So he'll be on an AMPS that's an hour later than usual and a PMPS that will be 4 hours later. Oh adjustments, adjustments. I must love this little guy a lot. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top