3/28 Mannie PMPS 402, +2 558, +5 460

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (MEGA, please - DGS day, and lots of fuel is needed :-D ), Happy Fursday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer Triple shot espressos, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : vanilla almond chai!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!

I would like to thank all of you that have visited Mannie over the past couple of days. Thank you for caring, for your insights, your help, and for just being there. I appreciate all of you. I am sorry I have been unable to return the kindness and visit condos too. It has been crazy busy here.... Thank you for being who you are. You guys are the best!

3/27 in MannieLand

3/27 RECAP
3/27 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%
3/27 amps 531: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 434 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 416
+8 391
3/27 pms 471: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 521 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4.5 501

3/28 amps 291: 4th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 14/17/19% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 451 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 14%
+4 329, fed whiskas treats
+10 315
3/28 pmps 402: 5th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 13% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 558 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+5 460

Yesterday was........... BOUNCE day in MannieLand. It was expected. He'd had a great day the ay before, blue almost all day. This seems to be the new pattern: blue one day, bounce to the stratosphere the next. He's been clearing them fairly quickly, so we hope that continues. We will see how Numbers go for the next few cycles, how is appy is, before raising the dose back to what it was. We need to get him feeling better and willing to eat before I can shoot what would be his normal dose. We have a yellow start today, but appy isn't on the good side. In the meantime I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon

A few have asked... yes I do have the labs, and yes, I will get them posted on his labs SS. I just haven't had time yet... :roll:

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Yepp, it is, per Mannie. I asked and he confirmed. :-D :cool: It was an ok day for him yesterday. His muscle weakness was an issue for a while, but seemed to improve throughout the day. I have yet to correlate anything with the times that it is not so good: like after sleeping for a long time and trying to stand, or after meds. etc... nothing seems to stand out. Yesterday when Nicholas arrived, Mannie was laying at the top of the stairs. Nicholas was so glad to see him. So we stopped at the top of the stairs and spent a few minutes with Mannie. Nicolas talked to him, gave him pets, as did I. After few minutes he bent down and kissed Mannie on the top of his head, then petted him, and said "later Man-NIE!". It was quite the moment. Today appy was good, LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot. :cool: Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D yes, it is normal. Mannie said so.

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a river and park day for Nicholas. or so we hope: Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time.... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties!

Hey everybody! I am so tired!!!! What a party! and that after party at Camp Stu! We did good - what funs!!! I so need a chillxin day today. Maybe the treehouse, or Rusty's radiators, or Maggie's beach! I dunno - which one? What'd'ya think? You guys wanna pick? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS, DD and my adventure yesterday: Swimming. Picassa also uploads the videos. so... look for the picture with the little triangle in the corner (usually upper left?) that indicates video. More often than not they are at the end (maybe), and Picassa doesn't rotate them, so sorry on the sideways viewing... anyways - here's the link: SWIMMING!
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291

Nice sunny start for Mannie. Come on down big guy. Some blues would make you feel so much better. That is so sweet with Nicholas. He knows Mannie isn't feeling good. They are true buddies. Healing vines and good thoughts that today is a good day for Mannie and for you Michelle. ((((Hugs))))

That moon was so cool. I need a day to relax too. I am up for anything. Pick me up, k? - T
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291

Very nice start for our Mannie today!!! I wonder if the muscle weakness is connected to his anemia somehow, and maybe that's why you can't find a correlation between the events and other things like fuds or meds or sleeping. Or does he have more issues when he's in the stratosphere?

Sending constant healing vines to you guys!
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291

Morning Melissa ~O) ~O) ~O) I so agree on Nicholas - it was a very special moment. For a 2 yr old he has such a big heart. Thanks so much for the vines. I will make sure that Mannie gets them. :-D

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O) I wonder too on the muscle thing, could be why it isn't getting better. not too sure, but will check with the IM Vet. And being high does seem to effect it some, but not consistently. I dunno.... there are so many things that are going on. Thanks so much for the vines.

Mr T!! DUDE! What party, what a moon! I LUBS IT! Me too on the relaxin' - on my way to picks you up. ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291

Good Morning, Guys,

Mannie, lookin' good this morning. And the ~O) is fantastic. Really great after watching the moon for quite a while last night. Thank you Kitteh Barista!

Michelle, I hope that today will continue in good numbers and that Mannie will feel good. You are doing such a great job trying to sort things out. Too many variables, that's for sure! But he is doing his Mannie things and doing them the best he can, and that's what's important. I love the story of Mannie and Nicholas at the top of the stairs. They really are best buds. Have a fine day today. I hope it will be good weather for an outdoor hike or river walk. The kitties had a great party last night, so they'll all be chillaxin'.

Hugs & scritches,

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, that was some great Full Moon Party! The fuds were spectacular, and it was great fun riding in the horse-drawn sleigh, tucked into our blankets, gathering the maple sap. How did you like the "Sugar on Snow"? We need a day to chillax and finish the leftovers. Tree house? Sounds good to me. See ya later,
Your pal,
Rusty
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291

Morning Michelle, a nice start for Mannie today. I hope this will be a nice sit back and relax day for Mannie and catching some sunbeams, too, and yard patrol if weather permits. Sending continuing good appy vines and mobility ines, too. I agree, too, good job with Mannie and so many different issues ongoing besides the latest ones. So sweet with DGS greeting mannie with a kiss. Sounds like a great adventure day with DGS today. Have a wonderful time.
Mannie, many thanks for the Triple Espressos delivery and 10 hour energy coffee. I am wide awake now!

Mannie, Treehouse sounds great and if there's time and energy left, I know of this real neat secluded beach not too far away called Cardiff by the Sea. It's quiet, privaye, and we can relax and soak up the sun. See ya same place, Mags
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291

Morning Michelle,
Nice start for Mannie this morning..especially after all the maple syrup going on at the party last night. I'm glad his little muscles rallied yesterday.. hang in there muscles!!! You gots important jobs to do!
Both Mark and I enjoyed Nichofish videos! Love his squealing laugh.. Too bad you can't find something he likes to do :lol: :lol: :lol:

Barista! whoo hoo again this morning. MochaMannie... whoopie!! I'm gonna be turbo charged today!! :thumbup

PAAARRRRTYYYY!!! i think i have a little sugar high. How about Maggie's beach? i gots lots o leftovers from last night. They were soooo good. Let's have a picnic at the beach. Let's get some of those cabanas where we can snooze and eat. Maybe chase a couple crabs? or whatever... radiators? I bet Auntie Ella would let us make cookies. i'm on my way. oliver
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451

Whoa, Mannie, come back down. Sending you tons of healing vines throughout the day. Hugs to you, Michelle. Have a great day with DGS! :-D
Liz
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451



Hey Mannie,

That was some party! My bean was surprised to wake up and find two horses in the living room! :o I wonder how they got there? ;-) My only question is can I keep them! My bean wants me to return them, but I told her returns are not allowed. Now she doesn't know what to do with them.

How about I bring them with me to the treehouse and we can figure it out. Maybe your bean would like them in her living room! :-D

Oooh and I found all kinds of goodies in my wagon. So, it's locked and loaded and ready to go as am I.

Signed Maui the Magnficent, horse whisperer :lol:
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451

Good Morning Michelle :-D

Mannie spiking at +2? My my, we didn't expect that, did we? :lol:
Come on down now, Mannie, you made your point, that you are still Mannie...no matter what those white-coated dudes and dudettes, say. :-D
Have a splended day Big Boy....as Nicholas says "MannIE......MannIE!!!! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451, +4 329

Definitely a nice start for Mr. Mannie. I hope that he continues to give you better #s each and every day. No more high #s ok, Mannie? Please? Have a good day, guys! {{{{{HUGS}}}}}
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451, +4 329

Love DGS and the Mannie kiss! And it's a good day because Mannie says so. Awwwwww :-D

Whew, dude. Still trying to shake off the party buzz. Too many sugar-coated meece tails. Ugh. The bean is shoving me in the Box of Terrors later. I'm trying to figure out the best place to urf all the queasy meece tails and stuffs. Maybe the seat control buttons again? :lol: :lol: :lol: I don't even get in trouble because she's all like, "Oh poor Leo, poor guy." Pick me up later when I get home ~Leo
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451, +4 329

So glad to hear that Mannie thinks all is well in mannieland and there's normalcy. :smile: :smile:

Hope its a quick clear to the bounce and back to the blues.

And Mannie. I just luvs the vanilla almond chai...how did you know that is exactly what was needed for the day!!!

Happy Fursday.
Karen
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451, +4 329

8395294-an-abstract-blue-floral-vector-illustration-with-black-and-dark-blue-winding-tendrils-on-a-graduated.jpg
Sending lots of feel better and BE BLUE vines. Nicholas is a sweetheart, i can't believe he is only 2. (and 3 months, of course! ;-) )

One day at a time is all any of us can do, I'm glad Mannie says all is well. Weakness is one of the classic first sign of anemia, so it is surely a big part of Mannie's fatigue. I hope you find the right meds for him. You should see a big improvement when you do. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Mannie! ohh chillaxin in the treehouse sounds purrfect! Away from the little white runt! Did you see she followed me last night??? cat(2)_steam See you soon! -- Tess
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451, +4 329, +10 315

315 @ +10. Still pink, but I'll take it. ;-) Thank you all for visiting Mannie. Nicholas and I have spent a long morning and afternoon on the river - what an awesome day it was. We walked trails, visited the river banks, threw tons of rocks and sticks, ate lunch on the rock outcroppings along the Skykomish, entrenched ourselves in the sand. FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will try and get back to, and answer, you all later tonight. Thanks for all the well wishes. Mannie seems to have had an OK day as far as I can tell, sleeping in his bed when Nicholas and I got home. :-D :cool:
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie AMPS 291, +2 451, +4 329, +10 315

Gobbles & I just stopped in to say hello as we haven't been doing enough "visiting" -- lots going on here....we're sending OTJ vines to sugar cats everywhere!
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie PMPS 402

That's so sweet with Nicholas visiting Mannie at the top of the stairs and giving him a kiss. I hope Mannie slides down for you tonight.
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie PMPS 402

Nice start this morning for Mannie, maybe he can get back there tonight. Good to hear that is was an OK day for Mannie and LOVE the kiss from Nick. How sweet!

I'm glad you got out to a river today Michelle. Wonderful weather for it. It just hit 60 here and sandals and shorts are appearing. Mannie's gonna have to start thinking about frappe drinks soon.
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie PMPS 402

A moment to breathe.... Mannie has had a decent night so far. He ate well, though it did take an MC fuds to get the mission accomplished. After dinner we went outside for a while so he could play, lay and get some sun in the grass. One happy kitter! i even got a growl when I brought him in. :lol: :cool:

Thank you Wendy, Carla, Kat, Ann, Karen, Rhiannon, Lisa, Angela, Pat, Barb, Hillary, Liz, Anne, Mary, Ann, and Ella for visiting Mannie today. I am ever so grateful. I read all the posts, though I know tonight I won't be bale to respond to everyone... There is never enough time in the day, and I want to spend some time with Mannie. He seems to be feeling better tonight, so we will capitalize on that and hang out together for a bit. I enjoyed all the comments on Nicholas and his kiss for Mannie. I can till visualize that moment: one of the best!
Ann (Tess) - DGS is just that- a very kind heart in that child. amazing stuff. what a gorgeous vine photo! I love that. It is a keeper! Yupp: one day at a time, and he does let me know when days are good. Agreed on the anemia, we are working on addressing that too.
Auntie Wendy! FRAPPES?????????????????????? AWESOME! One the menu now! OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista
Auntie Karen - I dunno! there was this little voice that kept telling me that was the tea for today! it must have been you.... vibes and all.... ~~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

Barb - oh HAHA on that +2. Sheshhh - at least he is consistent! :lol: he agrees alot on your contemn on the white coated dudes and dudettes :lol: :cool:
Mary - AWESOME on the vids! I love his squeal too - pure enjoyment. LOL on not being able to find anything for him to do.
Auntie Mary! TURBO - CHARGED is the only at to fly! ~~ Mocha Mannie
Ann (Maggie) - yupp he did get our for about 30 minutes. One happy kitty: sun on his face, lots of good sniffs! And thanks on all!
Ella - Thank you for all, and yes on the variables, treatment for some counteract treatment for others... it's a juggling act... main ting is he's being himself, and is content in doing so, and yes - that is impt.

Tess - YaHOO! I agree. heeheehee on Emma - I think she is cute!!!!!!!!!!!!
Leo - DUDE! I know.... big time party buzz. heehheeheee on the urf! DUDE - pick a GOOD SPOT! I likes the control buttons - excellent!
Maui? :shock: :shock: :shock: HORSES?????? oh oh..... ok brings them - maybe we can go horse back riding later. SWEET!
Oliver - you gots it! We can do everything! hmmmmmmmmm..... crabs = YES!
Maggie - CARDIFF by the Sea???? Let's go! I am so ready!! they got SUN!!!!
Rusty - DUDE! I LUBBED the sleigh and all that sugaring. FUNS! I LOVED SUGAR ON SNOW! woo hoo!
LUBS YOU GUYS - you are the bestest friends any kitty could want!!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie PMPS 402

Hi, Michelle, glad Mannie had a great day :-D .
Kisses, naps, sun, and mc fuds = what more could a kitty ask for?

Enjoy your relaxing evening!
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie PMPS 402, +2 558

Mannie and Michelle - you both know how to get the most of each day! Love reading Mannie's posts - he da man :cool:

Sending prayers of healing your way :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/28 Mannie PMPS 402, +2 558

I'm glad Mannie seemed a little stronger today and that he got some kisses from Nicholas.

I hope his treatments will bring him strength and better health each day.
 
Hi All thanks for the visit last night!
Cathy - yupp! I agree - he is da-man! :-D and thanks you - I am glad you enjoy them. cool!
Marje - as do I. We do what we can to help him. He and nicholas continue to be best buds.
Hi Josie - I think Mannie would agree with that: a perfect day! Kisses, naps, sun, and mc fuds: he was content.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top