Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(MEGA, please - DGS day, and lots of fuel is needed
), Happy Fursday!
LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer Triple shot espressos, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : vanilla almond chai!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
I would like to thank all of you that have visited Mannie over the past couple of days. Thank you for caring, for your insights, your help, and for just being there. I appreciate all of you. I am sorry I have been unable to return the kindness and visit condos too. It has been crazy busy here.... Thank you for being who you are. You guys are the best!
3/27 in MannieLand
3/27 RECAP
3/27 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%
3/27 amps 531: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 434 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 416
+8 391
3/27 pms 471: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 521 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4.5 501
3/28 amps 291: 4th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 14/17/19% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 451 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 14%
+4 329, fed whiskas treats
+10 315
3/28 pmps 402: 5th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 13% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 558 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+5 460
Yesterday was........... BOUNCE day in MannieLand. It was expected. He'd had a great day the ay before, blue almost all day. This seems to be the new pattern: blue one day, bounce to the stratosphere the next. He's been clearing them fairly quickly, so we hope that continues. We will see how Numbers go for the next few cycles, how is appy is, before raising the dose back to what it was. We need to get him feeling better and willing to eat before I can shoot what would be his normal dose. We have a yellow start today, but appy isn't on the good side. In the meantime I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
A few have asked... yes I do have the labs, and yes, I will get them posted on his labs SS. I just haven't had time yet... :roll:
All is well in MannieLand.
Yepp, it is, per Mannie. I asked and he confirmed.
It was an ok day for him yesterday. His muscle weakness was an issue for a while, but seemed to improve throughout the day. I have yet to correlate anything with the times that it is not so good: like after sleeping for a long time and trying to stand, or after meds. etc... nothing seems to stand out. Yesterday when Nicholas arrived, Mannie was laying at the top of the stairs. Nicholas was so glad to see him. So we stopped at the top of the stairs and spent a few minutes with Mannie. Nicolas talked to him, gave him pets, as did I. After few minutes he bent down and kissed Mannie on the top of his head, then petted him, and said "later Man-NIE!". It was quite the moment. Today appy was good, LB is normal, Ketones tests have been negative. Test was good this morning, as was the shoot.
Normalcy in MannieLand.
yes, it is normal. Mannie said so.
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a river and park day for Nicholas. or so we hope: Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time.... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties!
Hey everybody! I am so tired!!!! What a party! and that after party at Camp Stu! We did good - what funs!!! I so need a chillxin day today. Maybe the treehouse, or Rusty's radiators, or Maggie's beach! I dunno - which one? What'd'ya think? You guys wanna pick? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS, DD and my adventure yesterday: Swimming. Picassa also uploads the videos. so... look for the picture with the little triangle in the corner (usually upper left?) that indicates video. More often than not they are at the end (maybe), and Picassa doesn't rotate them, so sorry on the sideways viewing... anyways - here's the link: SWIMMING!
(MEGA, please - DGS day, and lots of fuel is needed LL beans! It is I!, Mannie, kitteh barista! For today I proudly offer Mannie's special 10 hr energy coffee, and offer Triple shot espressos, with beans from Ethiopia Yirgacheffe Coffees, AND.... for all my Mocha fans: a Venti quad almond roca infused mocha, with chocolate caramel whip, garnished with caramelized almond clusters, chocolate shavings, a dusting of crystallized caramel and dark chocolate drizzle....... PRIMO! Only the best for all my customers....OH! Tea infusions too, by request. They is primo too! I SWEAR! Today : vanilla almond chai!! Psssstttt.... I gots scones and croissants too!
I would like to thank all of you that have visited Mannie over the past couple of days. Thank you for caring, for your insights, your help, and for just being there. I appreciate all of you. I am sorry I have been unable to return the kindness and visit condos too. It has been crazy busy here.... Thank you for being who you are. You guys are the best!
3/27 in MannieLand
3/27 RECAP
3/27 fuds: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Science Diet MD 14%
3/27 amps 531: 2nd cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 434 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4 416
+8 391
3/27 pms 471: 3rd cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 14% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 521 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+4.5 501
3/28 amps 291: 4th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 14/17/19% MC/HC mix
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 451 fed 17% HC
+3 fed 14%
+4 329, fed whiskas treats
+10 315
3/28 pmps 402: 5th cycle on this dose (1.00u), fed 13% MC
+1 fed 14% MC
+2 558 fed 14% MC
+3 fed 14% MC
+5 460
Yesterday was........... BOUNCE day in MannieLand. It was expected. He'd had a great day the ay before, blue almost all day. This seems to be the new pattern: blue one day, bounce to the stratosphere the next. He's been clearing them fairly quickly, so we hope that continues. We will see how Numbers go for the next few cycles, how is appy is, before raising the dose back to what it was. We need to get him feeling better and willing to eat before I can shoot what would be his normal dose. We have a yellow start today, but appy isn't on the good side. In the meantime I hope for a good day today, more blues would be so cool! Mannie - here's to you, some very strong feel better, be blue vines. Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon
A few have asked... yes I do have the labs, and yes, I will get them posted on his labs SS. I just haven't had time yet... :roll:
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty for the rest of the week. Today will be a river and park day for Nicholas. or so we hope: Paws crossed on the weather, as I hope we can get some outdoor time.... I hope to visit condos when time permits, it is so tough to do while he is here. I will miss you guys! Think blue, think green kitties!
Hey everybody! I am so tired!!!! What a party! and that after party at Camp Stu! We did good - what funs!!! I so need a chillxin day today. Maybe the treehouse, or Rusty's radiators, or Maggie's beach! I dunno - which one? What'd'ya think? You guys wanna pick? Let me know - I am ready for anything!~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here's the Picassa link to the photos from DGS, DD and my adventure yesterday: Swimming. Picassa also uploads the videos. so... look for the picture with the little triangle in the corner (usually upper left?) that indicates video. More often than not they are at the end (maybe), and Picassa doesn't rotate them, so sorry on the sideways viewing... anyways - here's the link: SWIMMING!

