3/28 Maggie PMPS 132; +3 90 - Relion Meter

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39899

Morning! This is going to take some adjustment for me, as I'm not used to low numbers, and I may be afraid to shoot at times, so any pep talks are welcome! This is the first day with the new meter, and I don't know for sure if I will stick with the Relion Micro or another human meter, but I have strips to use up. Sipping up the blood drop is so much easier with the Micro than the ATrak! Maggie was 147 bg at +9 with the ATrak, and that was the last strip, so just tell myself that with the ATrak it would have been around 140! Whew! All P's in place and Maggie is doing great this morning, not so for the Bean. I think I may need a cat nap along with some coffee before I can get out the door and catch up on errands, one of which is buy kitty food. Thanks everyone for putting up with me and the meters and have a nice Monday! Maybe Pat won't see this one, :lol: !!!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110 - Relion Meter

BUSTED!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Wishing you and Maggie all the very best with the Micro....or not...
:lol:
I agree that it takes a tiny drop of blood....and the test strips are convenient for me to get.
BTW, in my Walmart, if I buy the 100 count box (2 50 boxes together) it cots $39.
If I were to buy the two boxes of 50 count separately, it would cost $40.
I save one dollar!
There ya go!!

Maybe one back up would be good. I doubt you could quite the meter fetish in one swoop...
but, maybe you can. Gonna surprise us Ann?
I am so laughing here.....soooo cute!! Hope you have a Happy Monday!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110 - Relion Meter

Oh no! That sure was a quick bust! I am laughing at your post to me! That is a great savings with the 100 strips at Walmart. Yes, I am always amazed at how fast it swipes the blood. Quite a few say that the Freestyle Lite is even better at the blood drop swipe, so maybe that will be my back-up or main meter. Yep, you're right, I'm not done with the fetish meter yet! :lol: You have a good day, too. Pat! I feel now I may be in more sync with everyone!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110 - Relion Meter

I think i'd have a heart attack reading some of the numbers you are going to get. Just breath and add 30 :lol: Write it down if you need to see the old numbers. It will definitely take some getting used to.

Nice AMPS for Maggie :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110 - Relion Meter

Ann --

That 147 on the AlphaTrack would actually be a 117 on a human meter. The AlphaTrack runs about 30 points higher -- remember, below an 80 on the AT earns a decrease vs. below a 50 on other meters.
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110 - Relion Meter

Sienne and Gabby said:
Ann --

That 147 on the AlphaTrack would actually be a 117 on a human meter. The AlphaTrack runs about 30 points higher -- remember, below an 80 on the AT earns a decrease vs. below a 50 on other meters.

Oh, thanks Sienne, that's right! I will review the Tilly Protocol. So if my memory is intact, Maggie would need to earn three below 50's to earn a dosecrease (since she's a returning sugar kitty) or a dosecrease if she falls below 40 one time! I have a copy printed somewhere in my Maggie file.
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110 - Relion Meter

Enjoy the new meter, Ann. I use the Relion Confirm and Micro meters. I love that they take such a small amount of blood.
Wonderful amps for Maggie :-D
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90 - Relion Meter

I think Maggie will continue her surfing thing, as +3 to +4 seems to be her Nadir, but it can change.

Hi Karrie, thanks and yes, I'll remember to just add 30 points until the Bean adjusts! :)

Thanks Barb, I m already liking hat it will take a smalldrop blood. It's like my new toy, poor Maggie!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90 - Relion Meter

Morning guys! Good luck on the meter adjustment. Like Karrie said - just add 30 and then you can breathe...

Too funny on the being busted by pat - somehow it was a given that she would find you first. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day today - I am so looking forward to see Maggie's numbers with this meter. :-D

Hey Maggie! You all ready! us is on it's way - off to the big apple! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90 - Relion Meter

Look at Maggie go!!! --New meter agrees with her!! Hope a dose crease is in your future!
Have a great day & let's see where she goes today!! Hugs from us! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90 - Relion Meter

Go Maggie! What great numbers.
Good luck transitioning to the new meter and have a great day. And drink a coffee for me, I need one but I've got no time to run for a coffee breaj
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90 - Relion Meter

Hi guys .. what nice numbers for maggie today! We use the wal mart relion meter as well and love it .. the strips are the cheapest around and always available .. hope you get used to it soon .. or find one that you love soon :-D have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90 - Relion Meter

we love our micro...but on the meter fetish issue, i will admit I have 3 micros, and a Nova Max Plus! :lol:
you know, just in case!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90; +4 80 - Relion Meter

+80 and I am liking these numbers. Maggie had some FF Turkey & giblets which should keep her surfing.

Thanks Michelle - I will remember to add the 30 points and breathe! Yes, I am reading for Mannie to pick me up, says Maggie! Let's go to the big city.
Hi Roni, yes, let's see where she goes today! Probably surf these numbers I predict.
Hi Iorwen, okay I will have two coffees today and wish I could bring one to your office.
Hi Devon, I'm glad to hear use the Relion and love it. It is much easier to sip the blood. Does this sound like a vampire, lol!
Hi Celi, Oh boy, you are much worse than me with the meters! I only have three total!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90; +4 80 - Relion Meter

Great numbers for Maggie today. Gosh, I'm so used to seeing them as AT numbers (didn't catch the Relion) that I was about to panic for you...80 on an AT!! :shock: :shock: oh...never mind :lol: :lol: If you need some moral support on shooting low numbers, I'm your gal. My Gracie LOVES to be around the 50s for her PMPS...and dropping no less. I remember that six months ago I was shocked when someone told me I would eventually shoot below 150...WHAT????? :lol: :lol:

So a lovely surf for Miss Maggie Mae. Hope you get your errands run and more meters purchased; we have three :lol: :lol: Love Pat's post!!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90; +4 80; +7 112 - Relion Mete

Hi Marjorie, thanks as I may take you up on the moral support with low numbers. I was just spending way too much money on the animal meter strips. I was hoping this 2nd time would be a quick trip to remission, but it doesn't seem so, at least not yet! I just have to remember to add 30 points which is what the ATrak would read, as my brain is still wired to the ATrak numbers.
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie AMPS 110; +3 90; +4 80; +7 112 - Relion Mete

Looking good, Miss Maggie!! Love that Pat was quick on the meter bust! :lol: :lol: :lol: I'm a meter junkie, though, so i can't talk. :) Hope the Relion works well for you... it is a great little meter!

Hope you're having a great day!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie PMPS 132 - Relion Meter

AMPS 110
+3 90
+4 80
+7 112
PMPS 132

A little high on the human meter but still a nice number. Well, we made it thru the day and no withdrawal symptoms from the ATrak :lol: !!! Maggie had some FF Turkey & giblets after the +80 while I was gone, so this may account for the PMPS.
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie PMPS 132 - Relion Meter

I cannot believe my eyes! :o
you put away the AT!!! are you feeling ok?
:lol:

ohhh nice numbers thou - I like them!
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie PMPS 132 - Relion Meter

I bet the PMPS is the T&G. Would you normally have fed MC on the AT at 110? Just curious - you'll have to make the adjustment there too :lol: But you know Maggie. Better safe for sure.
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie PMPS 132 - Relion Meter

I switched to the ReliOn Confirm and I like it a lot. Cheaper strips, small drop of blood. Winner.
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie PMPS 132 - Relion Meter

I cannot believe my eyes!
you put away the AT!!! are you feeling ok?


Hi Roni, :lol: It's true; I was going broke with so much testing, and I'm not even a testaholic. I was wasting some, too, for not getting a big enough drop. I know, bit of a shock, eh! How are you and Luna kitty doing?

Hi Karrie, good point about the 80 bg on the Relion. No, gosh darnit, I would have not have fed a 110 on the AT. I'll have to get my head together and adapt.

Hi Natalie, good to see you and Enana. I did hear that many of the Beans like the Relion Confirm. Were you an ATrak user in the beginning?
 
Re: 3/28 Maggie PMPS 132 - Relion Meter

No, Enana DKA, so I bought the Precision Xtra (which tests for ketones in the blood)...I was going to have to file for bankruptcy! 10 Ketones strips are 77 bucks!!! ohhhhh nooooooo way! I'm a pee scooper now... :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top