3/28 Klinger PMPS 445 1.75u +2 188

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marcy & Klinger (GA)

Member Since 2010
Well that can't feel good. I'll be monitoring...
Just don't know if I should hold this dose or if this indicates a dose reduction is needed?
Thanks!

We're just shy of +3 and he's 307????
He's bungee jumping.
 
Hmm, he seems to be a late nadir kitty, but he also seems to be reacting to every green number and not in a good way.

I think it's worth staying with the 1.75U unless he goes below 40 tonight. He had a good preshot this AM. 1.75U wasn't too bad in mid February. I'm of the camp that not every 50 deserves a dose reduction. Non-diabetic cats often run in the 50s. 30s make me go, "Hmmm," like the one Gandalf had today, but leading up to it I saw signs of bounces and wondered if he'd gone low before this. But Gandalf is mainly on a steady dose so I can see these things. When the dose is changed every few days things get confusing and it's hard to tell what numbers reflect the effect of that day's dose or the dose 2 days before.

He sure keeps you on your toes though!
 
Thanks, Vicky. I know what you mean about you being able to see Gandalf's bounces a little easier by holding his dose. I really liked his ss and it's a lot clearer to understand.

I'll hold this dose unless he hits 40(ish). He does like to keep me on my toes.

I'm going off line for the night. I'll get another test in before bed and update his ss in the am.
Have a great night all!
 
Marcy in my limited experience that is quite an early big kick for levemir. could you klinger be doing a tomtom and having a little pancreatic experience after breffis? this is easily tested by testing him at +11 in the pmps which is actually morning. feeding him and then if his amps is lower...well you see he got his head start NOT from the insulin.
kwim?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top