3/28 Edward 198@AMPS, 294@+3

SnowKat

Member Since 2020
Yesterday’s condo

I am seriously considering switching to Levemir. The Lantus just doesn’t seem to be stabilizing his numbers AT ALL. I’m thinking about making the switch on 4/15, unless I see *some* improvement. Any suggestions?
 
The other option might be to hold the dose until 3 neon greens, right? Maybe I should try that first?
 
Add a question mark to your title to try and get more attention. I wish I had some advice for you. He really likes to bounce. I wonder if, after a dose increase, if it would help to feed him higher carb food before those times he likes to drop. Trying to avoid a reduction and allowing him to stay on a dose longer. Maybe his lil body would start to get use to the lower #s and his bouncing would subside. You may be trying this technique already. Anywho, I hope you get some varied opinions so you can make a decision.:bighug:
Have a great evening Kat. Be good for Momma Edward:cat:
 
I wonder if, after a dose increase, if it would help to feed him higher carb food before those times he likes to drop. Trying to avoid a reduction and allowing him to stay on a dose longer. Maybe his lil body would start to get use to the lower #s and his bouncing would subside. You may be trying this technique already.

I have not tired this technique yet, for a couple of reasons: (A) I've been really focused on feeding the lowest carb food possible, because he seems sooo sensitive to carbs. And (2) he is a very independent eater. I often cannot get him to eat before his morning shot, in particular. He always eats within an hour or two, but again, it's on his schedule. The major exception is when his BG goes low - then I can barely stop him from eating. It's very confusing and frustrating.

I do appreciate your response, Briere! I'll put a ? mark on my next inquisitive post. For now, I am considering the last 6 cycles as a failed reduction and am increasing again tonight.

Cheers to you and Moey!
 
Back
Top