Dora the Explorer
Member Since 2020
Last thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-24-dora-amps-70-1-195.245159/
So, I have decreased dosage twice, once when I started a new pen (I have never used up an entire pen before!) and then when the PMPS was 80 and I just couldn’t bring myself to shoot 4 units.
The problem I’m having is that the lowest numbers are coming at the preshot testing time. It’s making me increasingly nervous as I’m not sure if the depot might become too much during this one cycle, particularly at night while we’re sleeping.
I’ve held the 3.75 units and am fairly pleased with the numbers. Are they ok? I know under TR I’m supposed to keep raising the dose until she goes below 50 or stays in a low range for a while, but I’m anxious as I can’t always test her between work and - well, being asleep Maybe I should go back to SLGS - I’d like to be somewhere between the two.
Any thoughts? Thanks much!
Jane (and D)
So, I have decreased dosage twice, once when I started a new pen (I have never used up an entire pen before!) and then when the PMPS was 80 and I just couldn’t bring myself to shoot 4 units.
The problem I’m having is that the lowest numbers are coming at the preshot testing time. It’s making me increasingly nervous as I’m not sure if the depot might become too much during this one cycle, particularly at night while we’re sleeping.
I’ve held the 3.75 units and am fairly pleased with the numbers. Are they ok? I know under TR I’m supposed to keep raising the dose until she goes below 50 or stays in a low range for a while, but I’m anxious as I can’t always test her between work and - well, being asleep Maybe I should go back to SLGS - I’d like to be somewhere between the two.
Any thoughts? Thanks much!
Jane (and D)