3/28 Checkbook pmps 202 +2/142

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=39895

Good Morning LL

I almost didn't test at +2, because his onset is "always" +3. Surprise!

Problem:
On Wed., I have to leave house, right after injection. I simply cannot wait around to test.
In light of the fact that he usually drops early, would it be better to
-not shoot
-lower dose
-leave out carby foods......can't trust him to eat

I should have experimented for a couple of days, but what good would that do; I never expected him to be this low, this early.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51

198 amps
54 +2........1/2 teas HC
52+2.5......tuna treat...no carb

I'm trying to not overcarb, this time. Always scared he'll dive hard, but how would I know, since I never give him the chance.
Patience, thy name ain't Barbara.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51

:lol: i know i shouldn't be laughing...but i love the way you phrase things with such humor!

of course i'm no help on the question, unless Dr Tinycat can do "spot Checks"

83b74_6489ae77-9515-4b3e-80be-bd6ef7d6c970.jpg
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51

Celi, these pictures just crack me up. The one of the little doctor scrubbing in, reminds me of one of Checkers when he was an infant, sopping wet, in the sink, with two ears sticking up. He would be mortified, to see himself like that.
Next time, he pi$$es me off, I'm going to threaten to post it. :lol:
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51

Morning Barb - what nice numbers for checks today - love those greens. Guess he didn't ant to wait until +3 to make his move. Very nice amps too.

wow on the appt question - I 'm no expert, but if you can't rely on him to eat, and you'll be gone a long time, I think maybe a reduced dose might be the answer. ??? I'm certainly no expert on dosing - maybe pose the question i your subject line? How long will you be gone? Would an HC food at PS be the answer?

Too funny on the Dr Tiny Cat photo. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55

198 amps
54 +2........1/2 teas HC
52+2.5......tuna treat...no carb
55 +3....offered lc...didn't eat it

Thanks Michelle. It didn't even occur to me to feed a higher carb for breffis, since I can't count on him eating while I'm gone.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55

Hi guys .. LOVE the numbers today checkers! I hope you surf green all day long .. and I hope you can get your wed morning dilemma figured out barb .. and I have to admit, this "tiny cat" making his appearance in all these condos is really cracking me up! Perfect pics celi! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55

If it were me, I'd be testing at +2 routinely. My scan of your SS is that you're getting caught at +3 by surprise. If you can slow things down before +3, you may feel less frantic when it comes to steering Checkers' numbers. But, that's my spin. Great job with keeping Checks surfing!

You asked about what I do to manage Gabby's numbers. I generally use Karo. Gabby's stomach will react - not in a good way - to too much gravy. As a result, I tend to use a few drops of syrup.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55

Barb: Checks is looking great today!!! I think Michelle and Sienne both have great ideas and Michelle is a master at food management :-D No matter what kind of day Gracie is having, I always do a +2 because it generally tells me where she's headed. Good that you got one today!!! You're doing superb. Hopefully a little HC tomorrow morning before you go will work!! Good luck and have an awesome day.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55

What a start for Checks this morning!! No real answers... Michelle and Sienne have provided solid advice! Hope you're having a great day!
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55 +4/88 +7/148

198 amps
54 +2........1/2 teas HC
52+2.5......tuna treat...no carb
55 +3....offered lc...didn't eat it
88+4
snack at +5
148 +7
207 +10

Long ago, I got +2's, then decided it was a waste of a strip. His nadir was around +6, at that time.
Today's low at +2 was highly unusual.
I'll get +2's again, if he's going to be surprising me like that.
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55 +4/88 +7/148

I'm loving the tiny cat pictures also. But now that you've mentioned this pictures exist you HAVE to post it! Pretty Please!!!!
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook amps 198 +2/54 +2.5/51 +3/55 +4/88 +7/148

:lol: Karrie, the picture is in a scrapbook, not on the 'puter. By the time I found and scanned it, no one would remember Celi's pic. A side by side would be cute tho.

The old grump, was sprawled out on the kitchen table, when he saw me coming with the syringe.
He wasn't about to let me shoot him in the 'wrong' place, so jumped down, ran to the living room testing table....complaining the whole way. :lol:
He makes me laugh every day. :-D
 
Re: 3/28 Checkbook pmps 202

Oh cool, thanks Celi. :-D
I don't know how some people test all night. My eyes are burning with wanting sleep, and it's ony +2.
Can I just give him a bowl of Karo, and go to bed, huh? :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top