3/28 Billy AMPS 189 +6 52 +8 58 PMPS 90 +1 133 +2 122

Status
Not open for further replies.

Manouk & Billy

Member Since 2011
Long time no see! ;)

Last condo

Yesterday
AMPS 272
+3 104
+7 117
+10 112
PMPS 95

Today
AMPS 189
+6 52
+8 58
PMPS 90
+1 133
+2 122

So, last time I made a topic here I was all worried because Billy couldn't be tested for a while. Turns out he did fine - the dose reduction was a great idea. My Catsitter took good care of him (@ Sienne : she's a vet tech, so she actually didn't need the extra syringe displayed as an example, but I am definitely keeping that one in mind for the other sitters! Thank you!). Now I am back home for real and will be able to test whenever it is needed, which is priceless. :smile:

There's nothing special to say, really. There's a crazy amount of things that need to be done for work and I'm pretty stressed out but Billy is just there, purring around, enjoying his crinkle bag. :-D I feel like the insulin is really working its magic here. Numbers are looking good (right?) -- I just have to make sure he doesn't get too low.

Enjoy your day, LL.
 
Re: 3/28 Billy AMPS 189 +6 52

With the big increase back up to dose, just monitor carefully so there aren't any big surprises! These are really great numbers for Billy.

Also, I never let myself drop below a minimum of 50 strips. It's something for you to consider.
 
Re: 3/28 Billy AMPS 189 +6 52 +8 58 PMPS 90

Thanks, guys! And yes, about the strips, I was thinking of making a new order at amazon when I reach 100 strips, just to be extra sure.

He's never been this low before his shot before. I'm a bit nervous, but I'll be careful and test. :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top