3/28/2012-Racci-AMPS-274,+4-162,+7-105,PMPS-194

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=67302
3/27/12-Racci AMPS-156,+3.5-122,+6-127,PMPS-147,+6-75

Unfortunately I was about 45 minutes late with her shot today so she zoomed up on me because one of my neighbor's kids was came to sell me stuff for the vet hospitals so his baseball team could go to Hawaii. I hope I didn't ruin her day. She had a great one yesterday and this morning. This is the 4th day of her decrease and it seems to be holding well. Finally! Thanks to you guys getting me on the right track.

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 3/28/2012-Racci-AMPS-274

aw, Racci...
may you come back down very quickly!!!

Binks always did, Melanie...
late shots to him just meant late foods :roll: :lol:

celi
 
Re: 3/28/2012-Racci-AMPS-274

Thanks Celi. I hope she does. Usually she comes down quickly but lately she's been giving me all kinds of surprises. :razz: I I feel so guilty. She was so good about it too. I had just set her stuff up and she was waiting for me and then when he came to visit, she just took it right in stride, went over and said hello and licked his fingers while she smelled his dog on his shoes and I decided what to buy. When he left, she went right back to her testing spot. Such a sweetie with such a bad mommie. :oops:

Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 3/28/2012-Racci-AMPS-274

Sorry for the delay in replying, Celi. I'm finally getting back to update. I haven't been able to get on the puter today. You probably won't even get to see it now.

I figured they probably want something fun and useful to do while there so I got one of their most requested - Popular Woodworking, I think is the name. Some memory, huh?
Then they give you a choice of hospitals as if one choice wasn't hard enough! :lol: So I chose Walter Reid.

Today is Racci's 5th day on her new decreased dose so I it's still holding well! I'm so happy she's finally doing well on 3.5u again. I can't wait to try getting her on a smaller dose but have to give her some time.

Melanie & Racci
 
Do you think so too? that's what I was hoping. I'm keeping my fingers crossed and feeling hopeful, while trying to not get too carried away. thanks!

Melanie & Racci
 
Hi Melanie,

Just checking in, I'm trying to get caught up. It looks like Racci is doing well with the reduction, I can't wait to see what happened overnight!

BTW, I noticed that you have been varying your spot checks....that's a great thing to do! You never know what these kitties will pull on us, they can throw low numbers at you at the oddest times!

Keep up the good work! :-D
 
Thanks for checking, Laurie,

I have been trying to get some odd numbers instead of her usual without annoying her too much by getting both since she's still fighting that infection and needs her beauty sleep. :smile: Shes still being a bear about letting me brush her tangles out if they're anywhere near her hind quarters :YMSIGH: .
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top