Re: 03/27 Zoey AMPS 342;+3 293, +6 257, +9 204 - First Day
So we are still coming down, +6 204! I fed him what he would eat (with lots of water again) and I will feed him again in about half an hour, but then I need to not feed two hours before the next shot, correct?
Since I probably got about 1 unit it him, let's say, should I do the full 1.5 units at +12? Will it take his numbers down lower since its his second shot and are lower numbers safe?
Also, unfortunately, I have to run out for two hours MAX after his next shot, will he be ok or should I do my best to get out of leaving? Or maybe give him 1 unit to be safe?
For tomorrow I have to work so I will be able to come see him at +3, +5.5 to +6.25, +8 and then I will be home at +9.5 for the rest of the night, is 1.5 units safe when he is alone?
I am a WORRIER! I just don't want to do anything that will hurt him! Sorry for all the questions!!!!!!
EDIT to add: Just tested his ketones and the strip is mostly at Negative, with a hint of pink at Trace. Better than earlier!!
Also, I update Zoey's profile to include his brothers and Gryffin's story about his FLUTD and FIC if anyone would like to learn more about his brothers

Gryffin's scare helps explain my fears with Zoey being sick I think, lol.