3/27 - Wally Bounced! AMPS=537,+3=337,+7.5=184,PMPS=382,+2=413

Sorry about the bounce - perhaps he visited the sharkies between those blues? Do you feed at PMPS+2 usually?

Hope he clears his bounce gently :cat: Have a good day, Gita!
 
yes - I fed him at PMPS+2. He normally will finish his dinner around that time.
Purrfect! Perhaps when you see a large drop from PMPS, you can swap out the end of his dinner with some MC? Or if you don't have MC, you can mix HC & LC. Just a thought to try to flatten him out, especially at night :cat:
 
Purrfect! Perhaps when you see a large drop from PMPS, you can swap out the end of his dinner with some MC? Or if you don't have MC, you can mix HC & LC. Just a thought to try to flatten him out, especially at night :cat:[/QUOTE
good suggestion. That's why I fed him both FF and Friskies last night at +2 and when I saw his +7 number thought it kept him pretty flat since the +2 was 141 and the +7 was 159. That's why this bounce was a bit of a shock...
 
Just an observation, I noticed in your SS that you have been giving fat 1.75u in the am cycles and 1.75u in the pm. We've found here with the dosing methods that we use on the forum, that it is best to give the same dose both am and pm cycles. Try not to be influenced by higher AMPS, don't forget we look at the nadirs in making dose decisions.

Bounces can also happen when a cat drops too quickly. Part of the suggestion that I made a few days ago about feeding the curve involves feeding higher carb food earlier in the cycle (+1, +2, +3) to help slow down the drops and hopefully flatten him out. It may be that catching him when he is in the blues is too late, since he is already likely going to bounce because of the steep drop earlier.

Just my 2 Canadian cents.
 
Back
Top