3/27 Shasta PMPS=258 +3=206 +6=213

Status
Not open for further replies.

Deborah & Shasta

Member Since 2012
3/26 Shasta

WCR: Most Ps in place. I can't believe that I overslept. I mean, I never heard the alarm...NEVER HEARD IT! ARGGH! :arghh: And her numbers have been pretty decent recently. I hope this isn't a huge setback. I got snuggles last night and this morning. In fact, she's the reason I woke up at +13.5. She was definitely hungry. Appy is ok this morning (anti-jinx). I went btb after feeding her and got some more snuggles. When I finally got up (after many snooze button hits), she was quite vocal and chatty. I'm pretty sure she was telling me that she had gone poopy. As soon as I entered her room w/ LB and saw her prezzies, she stopped talking to me. She's so sassy. I'm still not sure what I should do regarding taking her to a specialist and having her scanned or letting this play out.

When looking at her blood work, the two numbers that don't bother me much are her glucose and Potassium levels. I know she's diabetic and I know her K level has been low, even though it's up from last year. The two numbers that are off from last year are her EOS and MCHC. I'm curious about the EOS number. As Amy stated, it indicates inflammation (allergies) or parasites. OUR allergies have been crazy for the past few months, so this kind of makes sense. I don't know. What I do know is that I need to pick up some flea medicine. I have a feeling that we will be bombarded with fleas this year since we didn't have much of a winter. (sorry to the people up north...we could have used a few of your winter days down here to kill off some fleas and mosquitoes.)

Shasta's blood work from Wednesday: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B4QkzekNQKfYQldhWGpmM1czY3c/view?usp=sharing

Sending healthy vines to all our sugar kitties and their hoomins! Blessings!

~Deborah & Shasta


AMPS=SKIPPED SHOT (overslept
28.gif
) :oops:
+13.5=248 (4% FF Classic Chicken & miralax)
+16.5=246 (3% FF T&G 1oz)

PMPS=258 (4% FF Classic Chicken 1oz & atenolol & Zobaline)
+3=206
+6=213 (3% FF T&G 1oz)

Poo Pee tally
Pee piles - 2
Poo piles - 1
 
Last edited:
Sorry you overslept. Did you shoot late this morning? If not, you may want to change AMPS to AMBG. She'll get back on track. Don't be too hard on yourself. It sounds like you needed the sleep.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top